We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The continental breakfast keeps me coming back.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yardley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The location is right off the highway close to my mothers residence. Service is prompt and friendly. Has an outdoor pool, very small excerise room and a large selection for continental breakfast. Always stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (676)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

601 - 607 of 676 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

Comfortable, quiet property. Friendly service. The fewest TV channels we have found at any hotel in our month on the road. I would recommend it unless you are looking for a more urban area with more services, restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Otto W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

My husband, 2.5 year old and I stayed here last night as we visited Sesame Place all day yesterday. The hotel is close enough to the park where having to drive back and forth for nap times and clothes changing is not a problem but far enough away so that you aren't stuck in all of the park traffic. The hotel staff was so incredible accommodating - no problem checking in early as requested and calls requesting extra pillow and a cot were readily accommodated. The room was a great deal so we weren't expecting much - we were so pleasantly surprised! Extremely spacious, full sized fridge, micro and dishwasher!! two flat screen tvs and a separate jacuzzi in the master bedroom. Impeccibly clean (white!)and comfortable bedding and great room darkening shades (my son slept til almost 8:45 this morning!) It was quiet at night too! Complimentary breakfast was not your run of the mill "boxed cereals and bagels" gig but rather southwest omlets and home fries, do-it-yourself waffles (2 machines), an array of fresh cereals and oatmeals, fresh pastries (one actually crumbled in my husbands hand as he tried carrying it out to the car with our bags), breads and bagels. Fresh fruit, fruit salad, an array of freshly brewed coffes, multiple teas to pick from and 3-4 different types of juice. We were very impressed! The poil area was great too. just big enough with 3 and 5 foot deep areas and plenty of lounge chairs. the staff was out several times cleaning a straighteig the area while I was out there. lobby is beautiful, staff is friendly, public bathrooms are well kept. even free newspapers on hand! we will def be back next time we are sesame bound!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zwhim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at a Hilton Garden in 30 miles up the road and then at the Hampton for two more nights. For the money, the HGI blew away the Hampton. The beds in the Hampton were tiny!! Two kids would have trouble sleeping in these "double" beds. The buffet is free, so you get what you pay for....but very forgettable. I wouldn't stay there again. I'd opt for the HGI or Courtyard Marriott.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ippolitonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This is a very nice, clean, convenient hotel to Sesame Place. We had a one bedroom suite which was spacious for the three of us. The front desk was very helpful with anything we needed. The hot breakfast was good and very convenient before heading out. A few more tables would be helpful for the breakfast area as there were not enough 3+ tables. The pool was very clean and not too busy. The town of Newtown was convenient and had nice restaurants and shopping. We would would definitely return to this hotel and also recommend it to friends traveling to this area. Only complaint would be the sofabed needs to be replaced as the mattress was paper thin and only a small child would be able to sleep on it.

Room Tip: great place for visiting Sesame Place as you could go back for kids naps and still have plenty of ti...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deanna46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

I spent a lot if time looking for the best hotel for our visit to Sesame Place. Definitely made the best choice with this one! Nice, spacious, clean rooms (though it would have been nice to have an option of two queens vs doubles). Great breakfast in the nicest breakfast room we've ever been in! My husband and son even tried out the pool-- it was a good size and also very clean. There isn't a shuttle, so you do have to pay for parking. However, the room rate was lower than most of the places that were closer to the park.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindyJV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I booked two King bed with Sofabed rooms for one night with my HHonors points at this hotel. It was two adults and one child in each room. I chose this hotel because of its proximity to Sesame Place and Philadelphia. My family and I arrived early and tried to check-in at 11am but since they were fully booked the night before we would have to come back later in the afternoon. After a day trip to Philly we came back at 8pm and check-in was very smooth. They honored my request for adjacent rooms away from the elevator. I requested a crib for the room but they gave us a playpen instead. It wasn't a problem because we decided not to use one anyway. It was my daughters first stay in a hotel and she slept through the night on the king bed with us.

The room was everything I expected from a Hampton Inn. A comfortable bed, clean room, and a fair amount of space. The room even had a microwave and refrigerator which I wasn't expecting. Wifi is included and I had no connectivity issues.

Breakfast was good. You can make your own waffles. Their warm food included ham and cheese omelets. There is a variety of cereal and pastries to choose from. We found no problems finding seating for the six of us at 8am on a Sunday. There are plenty of high chairs to go around for those with little ones.

One tip. The signage to the hotel is so small that it is hard to see from the street. When you turn onto Stony Hill Road all you are able to see are corporate buildings. The hotel isn't visible from Stony Hill Road but you should make the first left into the first parking lot you see. The hotel is at the very end of the lot.

This has been my forth stay at a Hampton Inn and it will continue to be my choice for a family friendly hotel without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yardley
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA
3.5 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
3.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown

Address: 1000 Stony Hill Road, Yardley, PA 19067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Yardley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yardley
Price Range: $93 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown hotel, at the center of all that the Keystone State has to offer. Explore the history and architecture of the beautiful town center. Enjoy tax-free spending on clothes and shoes here in Pennsylvania. Spots such as Carousel Village at Indian Walk offer unique antiques and specialty shops. Take a short drive to Langhorne and Bensalem. Be near family attractions such as Sesame Place and Adventure Aquarium when you stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown. Visit the city of Philadelphia, only minutes from this Newtown hotel. Enjoy a complete package of great amenities including our clean and fresh Hampton bed®, free WiFi access in your room, and friendly service, all backed by the 100% Hampton Guarantee. Host your next meeting at our hotel in Yardley, PA in more than 900 sq. ft. of function space, featuring two separate rooms and great business amenities. Friendly service, clean rooms, and comfortable surroundings every time. If you’re not satisfied, we don’t expect you to pay. That’s our commitment and your guarantee. That’s 100% Hampton®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Newtown Hotel Yardley
Hampton Inn Yardley
Yardley Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Newtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing