We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Outlet Village
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Wyomissing
1 review
“Better than expected ”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

I came here about a year ago and was surprised at how clean the rooms were. One year later and I'm still coming because not only are the bedrooms clean but the breakfast has gotten better. Waffle maker is great. Coffee in room is surprisingly delicious. Staff is kind and very direct.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Be B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    12
    13
    9
    25
See reviews for
13
13
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Millsboro, Delaware
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2014

well looking for a cheap place to stay here it is bed ok fridge with broken shelves and iced over exercise room with broken tred mill and some panels from some machine. Set aside money and go somewhere decent.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roland S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wyomissing hotels

Palm Springs, California, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

I really hate to write bad reviews, but I hate staying in dumpy places worse. I didn't even check to see how this place was rated, totally my fault. That said, I knew from driving into the parking it was going to be a mess. The curtains in the windows looked awful. The lobby was was a mess, dirty and stains in the carpet. If I weren't meeting family so quickly after checking in I would have turned and run. The front desk guy was nice enough. I got registered and went to my room. Old and dirty elevator to the fourth floor. The room was musty and damp. The bedspread old and musty. Bathroom barely passes (2 towels and one hand towel) but at least it was clean enough. There is a really cool place I stayed a few years earlier The Inn at Reading which is just next door (which I forgot about ) and would have stayed there in a heartbeat.
Sorry, but if you are reading this...please RUN!!!!

Room Tip: I have not tip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StrongHands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvona, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Because of some unfortunate car troubles we missed our reservation. When I called, I was told that some kind of a discount could be arranged for our next visit. (We had missed a meeting and needed to reschedule.) I called 3 times to reschedule our stay and was told every time that I would receive a call back from someone. I never did receive a call. Their customer service is nonexistent.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank bandmom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2014

I and my wife are very disapointed. For the price we paid we should have gotten a better treatment. Stained sheets, pillow cases and towels. Burn marks in all items and the smell of the room was horrible!!!

Room Tip: A big fat zero!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manheim, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

My family stayed here for one night and that was enough for us. Our sheets were dirty and had to have them replaced when we came into the room. The shower temperature is either scolding or freezing. The overall place is trashy. For what we paid to stay here, I was expecting more. We will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OldSoul21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Has seen it's better days, but is in my price range and conveniently located to where I wanted to be. Rooms are clean. Staff extremely helpful when people across the hall were being noisy...I changed rooms. Unfortunately, the last person in my new room used too much perfume, but this isn't the hotels fault. Very happy with the service and amennities...l'm not too fussy.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank spyrofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wyomissing hotels
0.1 mi away
Inn at Reading
Inn at Reading
#5 of 7 in Wyomissing
391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Reading Wyomissing
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
#1 of 7 in Wyomissing
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Reading Wyomissing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Outlet Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Outlet Village

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Outlet Village
Address: 635 Spring St, Wyomissing, PA 19610-1701 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Outlet Village)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Wyomissing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Wyomissing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Outlet Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a GOLD AWARD winning hotel within the Choice hotels chain. New mattresses, pillow, blankets and much more. Newly renovated Suite rooms. FREE extended continental breakfast, with waffles, cereal, Dunkin Donuts, and much more. We are located just minutes from down town Reading and the Sovereign Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Outlet Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Outlet Village Hotel Wyomissing
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Outlet Village
Econo Lodge Wyomissing
Wyomissing Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing