We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“had lunch here today & very pleased”

Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza
Ranked #47 of 74 Restaurants in Wyomissing
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Wyomissing, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
582 reviews
404 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“had lunch here today & very pleased”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Love their salad! And definitely try the meatballs...best I've had. Their pizza is different--very thin but tasty. Worth giving a try!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank annehassel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    28
    13
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Surprised”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I am not a fan of chain restaurants, when my friend suggested this place I was not so open to the idea. I should not have judged this place before eating there, their pizza is very good and the staff was attentive and courteous. You will not regret eating here.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank nysile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent Customer Service, Great food too!!”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I had the opportunity to visit Anthony's for the first time on Wednesday June 25th. I was meeting friends and we wanted a casual restaurant where we could sit and relax without feeling rushed. The food was great!! Awesome chicken wings, and the Eggplant............ the best I ever had! Our server was Lisa, exceptional customer service. Friendly and attentive!
I'll be a returning customer to this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pleasant atmosphere, good food, somewhat overpriced”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We like the place! The atmosphere is, in my view, what helps to set the restaurant apart. Kudos also to the apparent manager, who is constantly interacting with the customers and making his presence known. Food offerings are relatively small, mostly pizza oriented, but overall tasty and good.
However, and this is no small thing, I think their prices are a little over the top. I can go into most pizza shops, where pizza is the staple offering and just as good as Anthony's and spend several dollars less...................I just can't do that generally in as nice an atmosphere as Anthony's. Time will tell if the atmosphere remains a sufficient draw. It continues to do so for us, though we will temper our orders to fit our pizza budget.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sinking Spring, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very Good Pizza - Wings not too bad either”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Its a different taste than what you normally find around Berks County. The wings are very tasty, and the sauce on the pizza is very good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mwlittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing