We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely Spread Out Hotel With A Special Section For Pets”
Review of Inn at Reading

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at Reading
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Wyomissing
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We chose this hotel because we were looking to bring our dog with us during the Berks Jazzfest. They have a free hot breakfast buffet for the weekdays only, however, you must have a ticket from the front desk to hand in at breakfast. Also the coffee and juices are not available for self serve. We really liked that the rooms have windows that open so that fresh air can be let in the rooms. The property is a one story widely laid out series of building sections that all join together surrounding an inner courtyard with a pool. Very clean and weel maintained with good staff - customer services.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terence A, General Manager at Inn at Reading, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Lee W,
Thank you for choosing The Inn at Reading for your stay during The 2013 Boscov's Berks Jazz Fest. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our full hot breakfast buffet as well as our rooms and other amenities. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you again during your next trip to the Reading area.

Thank you again for staying at The Inn at Reading.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 401 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

The people at the front desk were friendly. The shower nozzle broke off while I was in the shower, no remote for the TV, we ask for a king size bed & the phone didn't work. We had to contact maintenance twice. The maintenance did respond quickly but we shouldn't had to call for them.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terence A, General Manager at Inn at Reading, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you for staying at The Inn at Reading. I apologize for any maintenance issues that you experienced during your stay. We want to make sure that all of our guests receive a quality stay and exceptional service. I will make sure that I follow up with the Maintenance department on the shower and remote.

Thank you again for staying at The Inn at Reading. We truly appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Overall, this is one of the best experiences I have ever had, which includes discovery of an
area that is in the middle of now-where, and I am told Reading is called "Podunk City.)
It's is in a remote area, and you never know what you will find.

OK, back to the hotel--Large, comfortable rooms. Most of all the service here for EVERYTHING has been fantastic, and that means more to ME than anything. I am a very demanding person,
but everything I asked for was very PROMPT.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terence A, General Manager at Inn at Reading, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Linda,
Thank you very much for staying at The Inn at Reading. We appreciate your business and we thank you for the review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Have a great day and thanks again for choosing The Inn at Reading!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very clean hotel. Food is delicious and reasonably priced. The beds are very comfortable, but the pillows too soft in my opinion. I would definately stay here again when in town. There was an American Legion convention taking place during my stay and it appeared they all enjoyed themselves there. The hotel is right off of a few major highways making travel easy.

Room Tip: Bid $75 for a 2 star on priceline, got upgraded to this. Stayed a weekend night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RFS220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terence A, General Manager at Inn at Reading, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for all of your comments. We are extremely happy to hear that we exceeded your guest room expectations and that everything went well. I am also glad to hear that you had a chance to enjoy our restaurant and the wonderful food and menu that our chef offers our guests. I will be sure to relay of your comments to our management team and staff.

Thank you again for choosing The Inn at Reading and for giving us the opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The hotel was very clean. Personnel were very personable and helpful. Breakfast prices for room service was very, very reasonable and the food was delicious. The girl delivering the breakfast was extra friendly and respectful.

Housekeeping did an awesome job while we were gone and left extra coffee upon request and bottles of comfort items (shampoo, lotion, etc.) upon request to take home and give to our homeless veterans.

The hall had a foul odor when we first arrived Saturday night; March 30th; but after we went out all day Sunday, March 31st, housekeeping took care of that odor and the hall smelled fresh and clean. We didn't complain about the odor but the housekeeping crew must have noticed it and took it upon themselves to remove the odor and make it smell clean and fresh.

The price for the hotel was exceptionally great. We made our reservations through hotwire and we plan to make our reservations through hotwire for the Inn at Reading every time we go to visit family in Pennsylvania.

Inn at Reading personnel, thank you very much for your great accommodations. We especially liked the magnolia picture in room 161. It made us feel at home since we live in South Carolina.

Bob and Linda Roemer
West Columbia, SC

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 274LindaR274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terence A, General Manager at Inn at Reading, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Bob and Linda Roemer,

Thank you so much for all of the wonderful comments. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Magnolia picture made you feel a little closer to home!

I will review all of your rcomments with the staff and management team.

We appreicate your business and thank you for choosing The Inn at Reading.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The Inn has old fashioned charm and personality rather than the modern look that you might see at other 3 star hotels. The room that we stayed in was clean and large with everything you needed. We ate at the Publick House Tavern which is an English Pub style restaurant for breakfast buffet (complimentary on weekdays) and we were greeted with warm and helpful staff. The view outside the large windows of the restaurant gave our dining experience a lot of ambiance. (We happened to stay during the spring snow fall and the view of the snow on the grounds transported us back to "white christmas" as we were inside the inn.) The staff seemed friendly and professional. Housekeeping did a great job and was prompt with our requests. The only adjustment which was difficult in the room was the heater which made a lot of noise if you turned a dial to a particular setting. I was not sure if the heater would work if we did not use that dial. If you go, be sure to clarify this with the hotel staff. We got a good rate with hotwire for our 2 day stay.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank PearlJamDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We had to travel to Reading Pa. for the funeral of a loved family member. We found many hotels booked. My daughter found The Inn at Reading, on tripadvisor. We got a great deal but then had some people give it negative ratings on facebook. WHAT a pleasant surprise we received when we arrived. This hotel has been updated.(mind you I like Colonial vs. Modern) The staff could not have been more helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable and VERY large. We had no problem with noise, mind you , our group grew to at least 25 rooms. The breakfast was buffet and above average for this type hotel. I would definetely return here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ct782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wyomissing
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Reading Wyomissing
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
#1 of 7 in Wyomissing
732 reviews
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Reading
Candlewood Suites Reading
#1 of 2 in West Reading
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Reading
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Reading Wyomissing
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Reading? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Reading

Address: 1040 N Park Rd, Wyomissing, PA 19610-1338
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Wyomissing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Wyomissing
Price Range: $76 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Reading 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you are looking for colonial charm, comfortable first class accommodations, sumptuous meals and gracious service, consider the Inn At Reading. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Reading reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Reading Hotel Wyomissing
Hotel At Reading
At Reading Hotel
Bed Breakfast Reading

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing