We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice”
Review of Inn at Reading

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at Reading
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Wyomissing
Buffalo, New York
1 review
“Good Choice”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I stayed at Inn at Reading for the Race weekend. My friend who is a frequent guest at this hotel recommended and booked for me. It was a good choice. I was pleased with the room, staff, bar and everything this place offers. I recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    108
    51
    43
    41
See reviews for
115
74
26
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Went to the Inn for a wedding reception and stayed 1 night. We went to check-in a 3:15 (check-in was advertised for 3:00) and were told that rooms were not ready but they were finally ready by 4:00. So our 1st impression was not good. They were plain no frills standard looking rooms and the place on a whole does needs updating and better maintenance as there was an odor of slight mustiness or "oldness" in the hallways and even at the main lobby, and a rundown looking stairway as we entered the wing where our room was located. The room was however clean. The woodwork was beat up and the very long hallways throughout the inn were dimly light, kind of got the feeling I was in the movie "The Shining". We had to ask for towels as there was only 1 towel in the bathroom. Probably just a mistake by housekeeping. Food at the reception was standard diner like food and they ran out of clean glasses so we had to reuse our glass if we wanted another mixed drink. Why were there no plastic cups available as a backup plan? Ridicuous!! Front desk staff seemed a little disorganized as the line was long and very slow moving. Overall, would not stay there again unless the management does major improvement on the property and there is better organization of the check-in and housekeeping process. Management of the hotel and the banquet services also need improvement. For the price I would have expected an overall better experience and nicer accomadations.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here while attending a wedding in Reading. The room was not ready upon arrival and the staff was unfriendly. The rooms were quite disgusting. There were not enough towels to accommodate the room. The lighting in the room was very dull. Worst of all, the water did not drain from the bathtub and sink.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Coretez C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wyomissing hotels

North Providence, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The hotel was the worst dump I have ever seen. The people at the front desk were very nice at check in and said they had a "great room" ready for us... Sure...the carpet was extremely dirty and stained, there were huge scuff marks all over the wall, mold around the vents and corners of the tub. This place is disgusting... NEVER AGAIN!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Babely76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Arrived with 50 folks on church bus tour first night had numerous issues with way to hot, no control of temp, electrical plug fell apart in my hand, oat folks not get clean towels , must have walked 2 blocks to breakfast, paint coming off building walls....need I go on?

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lowell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terence A, General Manager at Inn at Reading, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
I thank you for staying at The Inn at Reading. I am sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations. I wish we would have had the opportunity to change your room for you. Many of our rooms have been recently renovated and they have new carpet, paint, 32” flat screen tv's and new bedding package. I apologize if there was any issue with the air conditioning or any other issues that you experienced during your stay. We try to exceed all guest’s expectations and in the event that there is an issue with a room we try to correct it right away.
I apologize again that your room was not up to standard when you arrived and I will review this with our housekeeping department. I will also review your comments with the other managers as well. All of our guests are important to us and we certainly value your feedback.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I haven't been here since my honeymoon 15 years ago, we loved it here then. It is an old fashioned hotel with lots of wood decor. There is a gym and a pool, a restaurant on site; and the staff is very helpful and professional. I love the layout and the furnishings, but I was disappointed that the whirlpool bath didn't work, the toilet didn't flush properly, and there was no lighting on or near the desk. I stayed in a king executive room, which was spacious and comfortable. I would still stay again because I think they are just behind on the maintenance, not negligent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the front of the hotel if you want a view; otherwise your view will be the mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbaradetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with my husband. I was very happy with the price and accomodation. The room was very spacious with 2 vanities. The bed was very comfirtable. Free Wi-Fi was pretty fast. The breakfast was hot and the service was very good. One night, we had a dinner at their restaurant and to our surprise it was excellent and reasonably priced. I did not have the opportunity to try the pool but my husband enjoyed it. We recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Reading. We will definitely come back next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eileen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wyomissing
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Reading Wyomissing
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
#1 of 7 in Wyomissing
711 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Reading
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Reading Wyomissing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Reading? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Reading

Property: Inn at Reading
Address: 1040 N Park Rd, Wyomissing, PA 19610-1338
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Wyomissing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Wyomissing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Reading 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you are looking for colonial charm, comfortable first class accommodations, sumptuous meals and gracious service, consider the Inn At Reading. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Reading reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Reading Hotel Wyomissing
Hotel At Reading
At Reading Hotel
Bed Breakfast Reading

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing