We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wyomissing
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Everything this was great at this location. Our stay was almost perfect if it were not for the rude person serving the breakfast. She needed a serious attitude adjustment. Other than that, the front desk staff was most helpful. The pool was also nice and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred M, Manager at Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Greetings Jennifer D!

Thank your for your review of our hotel. I apologize that you did not get that "home away from home" feel. We strive to make every guest feel welcome and comfortable when staying with us for their travel/business needs. I will take your comment nto great consideration and get with our breakfast department to assure that we make the necessary changes to give our guests a welcoming feel. I do hope you will choose the Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing the next time you are in the area! We look forward to seeing you in the future! We love to have you here


Best Regards,

Fred M.
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 534 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed here as I have stayed at many Hampton Inns, mainly in Tennessee and Virginia. This is my first in Wyomissing, PA, I have stayed at multiple places in the area, very pleasant, and I will be returning. The area has much to do and enjoy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred M, Manager at Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Greetings John F!

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write a such a positive review about our hotel on Trip Advisor! We love hearing from our happy guests! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and an even bigger compliment is that you said you would come back We appreciate your business and want to welcome you back to the Hampton inn Reading/Wyomissing on your next trip. Thanks for being loyal to the Hampton Inn Brand.

Best Regards,

Fred M.
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This hotel is convenient to many shops and the fun WWII weekend at the airport in June. Staff were courteous and friendly. Breakfast was well stocked and organized. Afternoon snack of cookies provided.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank larcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred M, Manager at Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Hi Carolyn C.!

Tthank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about our hotel Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing on tripadvisor. Thank you for saying that our hotel is conveniently located. We do have a great staff that works hard to keep our amenities and services exeptional. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. As always We love to have you here,

Best Regards,


Fred M.
Front Office supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We spent two nights at the Hampton Inn in Wyomissing while visiting family in the area and I found the hotel and room to be clean and comfortable. Having booked our stay online, I was very happy when we arrived and saw how nice the place was. I would recommend it to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Muriel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred M, Manager at Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Hi Muriel S!

First of all we want to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about our hotel Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing on tripadvisor. Thank you for saying that our rooms are clean and comfortable. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We love to have you here, See you on your next visit to your love ones.

Best Regards,


Fred M.
Front Office supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This was my second time at this hotel. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. Beds are very comfortable. Only concern I have with the room was the tub was very slippery and I had my 74 yr. old mother with me. Having a fridge and microwave was a plus. Convenient location with stores, restaurants and highways close by. Only other small "complaint" is that the seating area for breakfast is very small and gets filled up quickly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred M, Manager at Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Greetings Lisa G!

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your genuine response. I want to apologize for the slippery tub thanks to your review we had a meeting with our housekeeping manager and now we offer bath mats to all our guest. I agree that The Hampton Inn Wyomissing is conveniently located to all major highway and stores. We have a group of employees that work hard to make sure all our amenities and service is exeptional. As always we love to have you here and hope you visit us again, real soon.

Best Regards,

Fred M.
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

The hotel per se is not exceptional. Its the staff and the upkeep and cleanliness that has really starred here. Just proves how much difference people can make by elevation another run of the mill Hampton Inn to THE EXCEPTIONAL Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nobel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred M, Manager at Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Hi NobelP!!

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing, we appreciate that you took the time out of your busy schedule to award us with a such nice review. It is our goal to be your home away from home, We do have a group of wonderful employees that work hard to ensure all of our amenities and service are exceptional. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Reading/ Wyomissing PA. We love to have you here!!

Best Regards,

Fred M.
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

excellent staff that says hi to you every time you walk by. They not only say Hi, but talk to you. The customer matters. We had a night shift while staying there. The staff found out and cleaned our rooms early to accommodate us. we didn't ask.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred M, Manager at Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Hi Tim S,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing, we appreciate that you took the time out of your busy schedule to award us with a great review. We have a group of wonderful employees that work hard to ensure all of our amenities and service are exceptional.

Best Regards,

Fred M.
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wyomissing
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
#1 of 7 in Wyomissing
728 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Reading Wyomissing
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Reading Wyomissing
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing
2.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing

Address: 1800 Papermill Rd, Wyomissing, PA 19610-1100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Wyomissing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wyomissing
Price Range: $112 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Hampton Inn® hotel in Reading / Wyomissing, you'll be centered near many of the best activities our area has to offer. Within just five miles of our hotel, you'll find three colleges and a number of must-see spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing Hotel Wyomissing
Hampton Inn Wyomissing
Wyomissing Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing