We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wyomissing
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
solihull
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

I always stay here it's my hotel of choice, friendly, homely and comfortable and very conveniently located opposite the Berkshire Mall and close by restaurants.

Swimming pool is good to use, free breakfast included which is adequate, if you want something more there's an Ihop just down the block.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred M, Manager at Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Hello There Chris M!!

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a great review on tripadvisor. Also i wanted to Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing, It is our goal to be your home away from home, we are so happy that you enjoyed our amenities and hope to see you again when your travel brings you back to the area!

Best Regards,


Fred M
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    155
    51
    17
    16
See reviews for
168
99
33
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wyomissing, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Overall a very good stay. The free breakfast was a little disappointing. The food wasn't bad, but the western omlet wasn't labeled so you knew what is was and the lady supervising the breakfast stated that she did not label it as most of the regular business travelers already knew what it was.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lock Haven, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

The staff was excellent, the rooms were clean, and overall a great experience. It was central to shopping and some great restaurants. Easy on and off of Route 222. We will be staying there any time we are in the Reading area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

This hotel is a great value. The complimentary breakfast offers a nice variety of both hot and cold choices. Other things such as coffee/tea are available 24/7. Complimentary cookies are available nightly. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is also conveniently located near many restaurants, stores and businesses.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

I was a guest during the recent snow storm that hit the eastern U.S. In Reading, we received double digit snow fall in a short period that even shut down a city that is no stranger to snow. The hotel staff purchased frozen pizzas and served the guests all day at no charge. They had no obligation to do it which made the normally sub par frozen pizza seem almost gourmet. It seems more and more a rarity to find companies willing to take actions because it is morally the right thing to do while negatively effecting their margins. I for one appreciate this gesture and in return give them my loyalty.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Great hotel, convenient location, helpful staff, clean rooms....everything a business traveler looks for. Staff makes excellent dining recommendation so take the time to ask them where to go. Nice to find a hotel where the treadmills are properly maintained so the belts don't slip and slide.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eldersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

We just stayed at the Hampton Inn and was please with the room.
However, we found out the the pool heater was not working and they were waiting for a part to arrive. My family was really looking forward to staying at the Hampton with a pool during the cold winter, but the excitement disappeared quickly when they learned that the pool was out.

Room Tip: Check with hotel to make sure pool heater is working during the winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillR5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wyomissing
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
#1 of 7 in Wyomissing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Reading Wyomissing
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Reading Wyomissing
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading
2.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing

Property: Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing
Address: 1800 Papermill Rd, Wyomissing, PA 19610-1100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Wyomissing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wyomissing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Hampton Inn® hotel in Reading / Wyomissing, you'll be centered near many of the best activities our area has to offer. Within just five miles of our hotel, you'll find three colleges and a number of must-see spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing Hotel Wyomissing
Hampton Inn Wyomissing
Wyomissing Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing