We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel but the pool heater was out.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wyomissing
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Eldersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but the pool heater was out.”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We just stayed at the Hampton Inn and was please with the room.
However, we found out the the pool heater was not working and they were waiting for a part to arrive. My family was really looking forward to staying at the Hampton with a pool during the cold winter, but the excitement disappeared quickly when they learned that the pool was out.

Room Tip: Check with hotel to make sure pool heater is working during the winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillR5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    156
    51
    18
    16
See reviews for
170
102
33
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasantville
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stayed last year and the front desk people were wonderful. They either had answers or found the answers to our questions. We stay for a long weekend with 5 other people in our group. The hotel was spotless and had no problem with all of us being on motorcycles. We were all there to attend an antique motorcycle event in Oley,PA. Great back roads to ride on in that area,we'll do it again real soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Very clean! Pillows too soft for my liking :) We stayed in a suite with 3 kids and there was definitely enough room. We were hoping to utilize the pool, since it appeared the cleanest of all pools in the area, but it wasn't working at the time. Overall we were extremely satisfied.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Excellent hotel with clean rooms, nice pool and friendly staff. Near restaturants and sites of interest. Easy on off interstate access. Great place to bring the family for shopping and visting sites of interest.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The room was very comfortable and well appointed. The breakfast was very good and something for everyone. This was a quick get away with our grandchildren and they want to do this again. I'm sure we will ~*~*

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I am new to US and the hotel staff was polite and really good. Ambience is good they are really friendly people. All the best to the hampton team. The location of the hotel is very apt for me.I am new to US and the hotel staff was polite and really good. Ambience is good they are really friendly people. All the best to the hampton team. The location of the hotel is very apt for me.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Souderton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The Hotel staff was helpful and friendly. We went for a wedding anniversary. Room was quiet and clean. The Included breakfast was good. I liked the coffee and waffles. No complaints. I would return. Good location for local shopping.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor,it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123beachbabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wyomissing
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
#1 of 7 in Wyomissing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Reading Wyomissing
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Reading Wyomissing
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading
2.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing

Property: Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing
Address: 1800 Papermill Rd, Wyomissing, PA 19610-1100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Wyomissing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wyomissing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Hampton Inn® hotel in Reading / Wyomissing, you'll be centered near many of the best activities our area has to offer. Within just five miles of our hotel, you'll find three colleges and a number of must-see spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing Hotel Wyomissing
Hampton Inn Wyomissing
Wyomissing Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing