We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wyomissing
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
toledo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Great experience. Was a great place to stay with my family. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone traveling to the area. Location is near the city center and shopping. There is also a scenic over look of the city near by that has a pagoda that you can tour.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    154
    48
    17
    16
See reviews for
166
95
32
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Fabulous place to stay. Very good value for money. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff very attentive and helpful. Great attention to detail and the yummy free cookies available every day from the front desk were amazing!! A special mention to Tisha on the front desk who was so welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Leith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzogenaurach, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

from my late afternoon check-in to my check-out date, i was always greeted with friendliness, which made me feel welcomed. the staff was excellent. the hotel was excellent. the location for my business trip was excellent. the surrounding area was excellent. what more could i ask for? i will DEFINITELY return on my next business trip to the greater reading area. i would even return on a private basis with the family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Nelson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel has a great complimentary breakfast - lots of choices for a hot breakfast. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. The workout room was very clean, also. Helpful staff. This is a great hotel to stay in if you are staying in Reading, PA.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

This was our second time staying here. It is off the beaten path but still close enough to Lancaster for shopping and shows. Many eating establishments are located near by as well as a grocery store. Would definetly stay again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ctrug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel had the friendliest staff of any hotel I've stayed in. The common areas were clean and beautifully appointed. The small indoor pool was fine for splashing around by the kids. The free breakfast was up to par with the usual high Hampton Inn standards. The rooms were a bit small - the extra arm chair crammed in the corner made it feel even more so - but quiet and comfortable. Could have been cleaner: the floors weren't well vacuumed and I found potato chips in the corner of the desk chair. The maid service did not come until after 4 p.m. to clean the room even though we'd been out all day, citing high room turnover that day. Had to return to a room with wet towels and unmade beds - a pet peeve of mine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mary a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Don't do it, we reserved and paid for a King suite, and ended up with a room crowded with two double beds, a cot and no room to move. The A/C, fridge, iron all did NOT work, the staff did their best, but was overwhelmed by the issues with the facilities.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay with our hotel. We are sorry that the guestroom did not meet your expectations, since the comfort and safety of our guests is our highest priority. While we can't meet room type requests every time, we have shared your comments with our front desk team so they are aware of the situation. However, we would like to apologize for the oher issues as well. We hope you will give us another try the next time your travels bring you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wyomissing
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
#1 of 7 in Wyomissing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Reading Wyomissing
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading
2.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Reading
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Reading Wyomissing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing

Property: Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing
Address: 1800 Papermill Rd, Wyomissing, PA 19610-1100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Wyomissing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wyomissing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Hampton Inn® hotel in Reading / Wyomissing, you'll be centered near many of the best activities our area has to offer. Within just five miles of our hotel, you'll find three colleges and a number of must-see spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing Hotel Wyomissing
Hampton Inn Wyomissing
Wyomissing Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing