We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wyomissing
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
124 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2011

All 4 of us were very pleased with the Hampton Inn. That would be my husband & I and my son & his wife. We had 2 king non-smoking rooms on the 5th floor & were able to get a discounted rate. The rooms were very clean. The carpet looked new. Our rooms came complete with a fairly large dorm type refrigerator , a microwave, flat screen TV, a nice sitting area with a pull out couch & desk and coffee pot. The bathroom was modern & it had a night light which I appreciated. There were extra towels & washcloths on the shelf under the sink. The bed was quite comfortable & we all got a good night's sleep. We liked not having to pay for parking either. The breakfast had a good varitey of foods both hot & cold. If there was a downside, it was the fact that the breakfast area was filled with people when I went to have breakfast at 7:15 am. All of the tables were filled. I decided to wait and was able to get one in 2-3 min.

The personnel at the front desk were very pleasant & we had a great stay. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    154
    48
    17
    16
See reviews for
166
95
32
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, PA
Level Contributor
148 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2011

My husband & I had to stay in a local hotel for one night, due to some home remodeling we were having done. We usually stay at Hampton Inns on vacations so that is were we stayed at on our "staycation". Happy to say that this was a typical Hampton Inn. Clean rooms, clean beds, confortable beds, good amenities, and friendly service. We had a mini frig, microwave, and the coffee maker and ice bucket were in the room, not the bathroom. A sheer curtain at the window in addition to the room darkening curtain would have been nice and the bathroom could use a brighter light bulb. The breakfast area should have a few more tables, or not so many rude travelers. We could not believe all the people that were finished with breakfast but still sitting at the tables while people were looking for a place to sit. The breakfast area was kept very clean and the attendent was keeping items well stocked. She was very busy that morning with several soccer teams and a girls volleyball team staying overnight. Since this hotel is in my hometown I will make some recommendations about the area. Restaurants: Austin's (JBDawson.com), Jimmy Kramer's Peanut Bar, Blind Hartman's Tavern. Shopping close by: Target, Walmart, Barnes & Noble, Berkshire Mall, Bed Bath & Beyond, Pier 1. Entertainment: Sovereign Center, Sovereign Performing Arts, Carmike Wyomissing 8 Theater, Reading IMAX theater, First Energy Stadium. Local sights: Reading Pagoda (can be seen from most highways at night), Blue March Lake. Universities: Penn State Berks Campus, Albright, Alvernia, Kutztown University, RACC Reading Area Community College. When we have out-of-town quests we will recommend this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeDeePA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2010

Good Hampton Inn with tons of stuff around it. I spent 5 nights here and the staff was great and breakfast was pretty good. I would return without a doubt.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mickman8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHadfield, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing, responded to this review, November 11, 2010
Thank you so much for staying with us. We truly appreciate the positive feedback. We look forward to you staying with us again. If you stay during the week make sure to check out our Manager's Guest Reception that takes place every Tuesday from 5-7pm in our lobby. We offer appetizers and light refreshments for our in house guests.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2010

This Hampton is one of the nicer ones I have stayed at. Rooms are clean, and have very nice decor. The rest of the property feels very upscale as well. Business center has everything one would need, and is conviently located just off the lobby. The complimentary hot breakfast is great...very good selection of items, and a nice area to enjoy them. Hotel is also located close to good restaurants and is also convieniently located near the 422/222 interchange.

A couple of minor nitpicks...lots of noise and disruptiveness by children in the halls and at the indoor pool, staff should have taken steps to cut down on this. I realize children can be boisterous, but other guests have a right to a fairly peaceful hotel enviroment.
Also, was slightly irritated to find a fairly sizable bug in the bathroom. Please don't take this to mean that the property is bug infested, it is not. Just a random little critter..but for $135 a night, I expect perfection ;)

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ambient73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2010

We were met by nice folks at the front desk, and quickly checked in to a very comfortable room. Breakfast was good and kept well stocked. We were in town for a graudation party, and when the next kid graduates we'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sueinmaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2010

Solid and dependable as usual. Large free breakfast including waffles made on a waffle iron. The only small negative was that the double-beds struck me as a bit narrow. If you need two beds and have the choice, I'd say opt for a king plus sofa-bed rather than two doubles.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HaroldHecuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silver spring,md
Level Contributor
135 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2010

We stayed here while we weent to Kutztown show. We were also staying there as we are planning on hosting a chapter meeting for our club there. So we were checking it out. The staff was very nice and friendly. The sleeping room was big and spacious. It also had a frig and micowave in the room. The breakfast was very good and well-stocked. We really enjoyed our stay there. We are sure to return. The hotel was also very quiet so we got a good nights rest.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seymour E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wyomissing
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
#1 of 7 in Wyomissing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Reading Wyomissing
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading
2.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Reading
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Reading Wyomissing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing

Property: Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing
Address: 1800 Papermill Rd, Wyomissing, PA 19610-1100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Wyomissing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wyomissing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Hampton Inn® hotel in Reading / Wyomissing, you'll be centered near many of the best activities our area has to offer. Within just five miles of our hotel, you'll find three colleges and a number of must-see spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing Hotel Wyomissing
Hampton Inn Wyomissing
Wyomissing Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing