We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Did a Little Christmas Shopping” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of VF Outlet Village

VF Outlet Village
Attraction details
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Did a Little Christmas Shopping”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

The property was clean. The buildings for the outlets had an industrial look and feel. Be prepared for lots of walking. The prices were reasonable compared to retail stores. There were various smells as we walked through that we didn't appreciate, like the smell of something burning, or chemical smells like rubber. Plenty of bathrooms for the kids. Food Court had decent typical fast food choices which we all enjoyed; Subway, Auntie Ann's Pretzels, Pizza, Chicken Tenders for the kids, etc.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank DLN310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    63
    45
    12
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
315 reviews
141 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Still A Good Place To Shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

We used to shop here all the time when our son was in middle school, he is now 28, and we then moved out of the area. My son and I were in the area with a little time to kill and he wanted to stop in. Well even after all these years the experience is unchanged, still a great place to shop and save some money.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank OBX717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sinking Spring, PA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Values”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

VF is one of the original outlet centers and is a wonderful place to spend the day. Bargains are everywhere, and don't forget the food court ... great value and enjoyment there as well.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gibbled371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyomissing, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
549 reviews
114 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“used to be Reading was the outlet capital...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

VF is worth the visit to save on many brands. The Dooney & Bourke Outlet is outstanding, I love Reading China & Glass, and the Naturalizer Outlet. VF itself is a great bargain for Lee, Nautica, and all the brands they carry.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank annehassel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
101 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Place For Jeans!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is a great place to buy nice jeans at a great price! Men's, women's and children! You can get some great buys on kids clothes and intimate apparel for women as well.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tigerlily2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed VF Outlet Village also viewed

 

Been to VF Outlet Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing