We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Guacamole made at the table-to die for” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Plaza Azteca

Plaza Azteca
Ranked #3 of 72 Restaurants in Wyomissing
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Guacamole made at the table-to die for”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Table-side guacamole was unbelievable! So yummy and lots of it, plenty to share (though I didn't want to). All the food I tasted was really good. Our server wasn't attentive at all, she may have been overwhelmed or new, but totally forgivable when the food was so good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matilda212000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    58
    18
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wyomissing, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I usually go to the bar for a couple of marguritas then get take out which is excellent. Great staff and drinks. I may go 3-4 times a month and this I go here for Mexican food 9 of 10 times for Mexican. Very fun bar crowd at Cinco de Mayo!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester county, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Solidly average Texmex”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The usual Texmex fare. Service on a Friday night was also only average. Beeritas seemed to be very popular at surrounding tables.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank nstargroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglassville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
173 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Really good Mexican Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Went there last week for lunch with some friends. The lunch menu has a nice amount of specials. We had the freshly made at your table guacamole, and it was to die for. Everyone really enjoyed their meals. I had to chicken burrito with a cream sauce, with frijoles, and rice. Very flavorful and tasty. Our server was very attentive without making a pest of himself. We'll definitely go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Don't Go to the Bar they Forget-about-you!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Went on a busy Friday night and waited at the Bar with a few drinks….45 minutes later we saw
other customers being seated after us….Once we were seated the food was slow and COLD…
Was one of my favorite places to have dinner….NOW my least favorite….Guess it's better through the week….

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank getmeoutofhere14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Plaza Azteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing