We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Reading Wyomissing
Nearby Hotels
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$236
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveler rating
139
101
21
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
101
21
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitviva restaurantfront deskwest readingvf outletssitting areahot tub and poolmarriott hotelsfamily functionstayed one nightsmall fridgereading areabreakfast optionsthe vanity fair outletsplace to stayreading outletsexercise room
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 271 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Was in the area as dad was in hospital. Not sure why this town is so busy but they were sold out some of the nights I needed to stay so had to leave. Thought it was a little pricey for my needs and there is no elite lounge. Staff was very friendly and helpful as my needs were constantly changing for me and mom and they were very accommodating.lobyy is very noisy when bar is crowded and bathroom amenities are slight but otherwise room well appointed, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Reading Wyomissing, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Diane M,
Thank you for sharing feedback from your stay at Courtyard Reading. We always appreciate hearing from our guests on positive feedback as well as opportunities for improving our guest experience. I apologize for the areas we fell short of exceeding your expectations. I'm glad you enjoyed a comfortable stay otherwise and found our friendly staff and clean accommodations to meet your satisfaction. We hope you'll consider staying with us again should your travels bring you back to the area. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Mark DiPiazza, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

I have spend several weeks at Courtyard Wyomissing and have received only the best service. The staff help make my work week more enjoyable and would like to express my gratitude to Jen, Angelina, Britney, Evan, and Warren for exceptional service.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank hardrok00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Reading Wyomissing, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

hardrok00,
We appreciate your review and continued patronage at Courtyard Reading Wyomissing. We enjoy having you as our guest, and we're glad our staff's excellence in service make for such an enjoyable stay. I'll be certain to recognize Jen, Angelina, Britney, Evan, and Warren with special commendations for their sincere hospitality. Please continue to make Courtyard Reading Wyomissing your number one choice hotel in the area. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Mark DiPiazza, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

From the moment we walked through the door to check in everything was first class. Friendly staff, clean comfortable room, a pool and Starbucks coffee for breakfast. The only blip was a couple of inconsiderate guests shouting in the hallway at 3 in the morning on our last night - but the front desk solved that little problem.

Room Tip: We enjoyed a room with a balcony as we were able to open the window and get fresh air
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Reading Wyomissing, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Betty N,
Thank you for sharing your complimentary feedback on the first class service you received at Courtyard Reading. I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our comfortable accommodations and friendly service to exceed your expectations. I’m sorry for the noise disturbance you encountered, and I’m glad our staff quickly resolved the issue. We hope you’ll visit us again the next time you travel to Reading. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Mark DiPiazza, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel is quite beautiful, it has nice rooms, comfortable beds, a bonfire outside the lobby and plenty of chairs and tables in the lobby. They encourage using the hotel amenities for drinks (alcohol and Starbucks) and breakfast (not complementary). There was free coffee in the lobby. Microwaves are not automatically in your room, you must ask for this otherwise there is one in the lobby for use. Many have said there was no dust but I did see some dust and was surprised given the overall high quality presentation. The towels were 4 one day and 3 the next (we had 4 people) but they would have fixed that without problems if we asked. The pool area is small but the area is clean, towels provided. As a sport team we were asked to sign a waiver which did not feel comfortable, rules should be the same for every guest at the hotel and gone over at the front desk, no need for assumptions. For those who want a little shopping the VF outlets are within walking distance! Most importantly, checkout is 12pm which means no rush in the morning!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Reading Wyomissing, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

T S,
Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent experience with us at Courtyard Reading. We appreciate your valuable comments on positive feedback, as well as opportunities for improving our guest experience. We’re happy to hear you and your sports team had an enjoyable stay, and we hope you’ll return for another visit in the near future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Mark DiPiazza, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here overnight at the last minute and what a great choice! The staff was very friendly. There were four weddings this weekend, but it was busy without being hectic. The rooms were immaculate and the bed/pillows were made for rest and relaxation.
Coffe in the lobby was free. The bistro had a menu to order breakfast, which was served by staff that made us feel like we were the only ones in the hotel.
This hotel is located direectly across from the VF Outlets, and quite a few nearby places to eat and shop.
Loved this place!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JujuBreezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Reading Wyomissing, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

JujuBreezy,
We’re happy to hear from you, and we’re glad you and your husband enjoyed a relaxing, comfortable stay with us at Courtyard Reading. I’m pleased to receive your kind comments about our excellence in service and cleanliness. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Mark DiPiazza, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews