We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Reading Wyomissing
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Wyomissing
Certificate of Excellence
asheville,nc
Level Contributor
358 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Wonderful comfortable hotel”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Took my mom to a family reunion back to our hometown of Reading. I wasn't sure where this was, but perfect location. Very close to the bypass, right across street from VF outlets (SHOPPING!), two blocks from Penn ave shops and restaurants, and next door to viva, a local restaurant with live music. The hotel staff was very friendly, the room was very comfortable with a couch and very clean. My mom and I had adjoining rooms so that made it easier to be closer to each other. They do charge for breakfast and its not cheap....but it was fresh and filling and served by friendly staff. You can always leave premises and go to West Reading diner where its like 3 bucks for breakfast or the Wyomissing diner. Both are just blocks from the hotel. I even ate a yummy salad one night, it was fresh and plenty! They have a nice bis center, a hot tub, indoor pool, exercise room and a cool fireplace outside. I will definitely stay here again! Great location getting around reading and surrounding areas and close to other amenities.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsyiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Reading Wyomissing, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
gypsyiam,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind comments about our hotel, staff, and rooms. I hope you had a good time at your family reunion, and I hope you enjoyed your visit back to Reading. We're glad you stayed with us, and we hope you'll have another opportunity to visit us again. Reading is a great place to visit!
Sincerely,
Mark DiPiazza, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    92
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
70
58
5
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Being displaced by Hurrican Sandy recently, my family traveled to the Courtyard Reading Wyomissing Mariott for the only vacancy we could find. We were pleasantly surpised! From the moment we walked through the front doors into the warm and inviting lobby, we felt like we were in a "home away from home'. The rooms were beautiful and pristine. The staff was extraordinarily friendly and professional. We are grateful for their hospitality and kindness.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelesqquire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Reading Wyomissing, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
angelesqquire,

Thank you for writing a review and letting us know of your pleasant stay with us. We're pleased to hear that you found comfort here at Courtyard Reading Wyomissing. I'm glad our staff was able to accommodate you and your family during the storm and provide a temporary home away from home environment. We appreciate your kind compliments and hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. We had a very clean room. The lobby is modern with computers to use and a nice area to eat breakfast for have a drink at the bar. Service was excellent as well. Great value.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank designgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Reading Wyomissing, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
designgrl,

Thank you for taking a moment and writing a review about your stay with us at Courtyard Reading Wyomissing. We're pleased to hear that you had a nice stay and enjoyed our modern decor. I'm glad you received excellent service from our staff and found us to be a great value. Please plan to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The location is prone to power outages, last one was 48 hours. No electricity, heat, hot water, or food service. Glow sticks were provided for light.

Once the power came back on, the internet was out for another day, and of the two elevators, one was out of service during the remainder of my stay.

For this wonderful experience, the management insisted on charging us full price for each day the power was out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Reading Wyomissing, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
JackK1,
Hurricane Sandy has proven to be a horrendous devastation to many communities. During your stay, we too suffered from the effects of this terrible storm. Yes, we had loss of power for a short duration. Yes, we handed out glow sticks and flashlights for the safety of our guests. Yes, our internet was down due to the storm and one of our 2 elevators was working.

Many crews worked hard to restore electricity to our surrounding community, and while they did, we provided the best service possible with the given circumstances.

I believe this Courtyard staff did an outstanding job accommodating our guests as well as consoling our guests during this difficult time. True hospitality was given to each guest in the best possible way. All of our guests were given a choice to stay with us. We assisted in relocating those who chose to go to other local properties. Our staff knocked on each door and offered flashlights, storm information, and genuine comfort. We provided free breakfast because many of the nearby stores and restaurants were out of power from the storm as well.

Although you feel your stay with us was an uncomfortable one, I am confident in knowing that our exceptional staff acted as fellow Americans rather than Marriott employees and placed their care for others well above their job duties.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is by far the BEST Courtyard Marriott that I've stayed in!! The customer service was excellent - from the front desk rep. - the cooks - to the waitress!! Every visit in the past, the service has been exceptional!! We will continue to stay at this hotel every time we visit the area. We were on a corporate business function and the the event went very very well. It was a great place for a meeting/conference. The food was excellent!

Jennifer Quick and her staff did an excellent job setting this event up for us. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Reading Wyomissing, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Ben A,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We're very pleased to hear from you and learn of your great experience with us at Courtyard. I'm glad our entire staff served you and your guests well. I'm also glad that Jennifer was helpful in getting your conference set up, and I'm delighted that the conference was a success. We appreciate your recommendation for other viewers to see and hope that we will see many of them in the future. Please continue to use us for your conference needs as we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
126 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

the courtyard marriot proved to be an excellent choice for the stay. It was centrally located next to the Vanity Fair outlet stores (there is a passageway to reach the outlets without crossing a street). the hotel was very clean. The biggest surprise was how pleasant and helpful the front desk staff turned out to be. While the lobby had computers that could be used the front desk receptionist was able find a store i was looking for, off the beaten path, and print directions and a map to get to it.. IMy wife and I did have light breakfasts in the lobby (she had cereal and i had starbucks and a bagel) but they did also have eggs. If I return to reading I would pick thi shotel as my prime choice to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank egbggill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Reading Wyomissing, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
egbggill,

Thank you for taking a moment and writing a review about your experience with us at Courtyard Reading. We're pleased to hear of your wonderful visit with us as well as your enjoyable time in Reading. I'm glad you liked our hotel and enjoyed our friendly and helpful staff. I hope you got some good buys at the outlet stores! Please plan to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My third business trip to this location--all excellent stays here at the Courtyard Wyomissing--genuinely helpful service, clean and comfortable rooms and a terrific courtyard that is pleasant to work or lounge outdoors in a beautiful setting. There's now, also, a breakfast buffet with a wide variety of offerings and a friendly chef. I'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Reading Wyomissing, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Debbie973,
Thank you for your continued business and letting us know of your fondness for our hotel. We're glad you found a relaxing, clean, and comfortable place to stay during your business trips. We welcome you to come and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wyomissing
1.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Reading
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
#1 of 7 in Wyomissing
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Reading Wyomissing
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Reading Wyomissing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Reading Wyomissing

Property: Courtyard Reading Wyomissing
Address: 150 N Park Rd, Wyomissing, PA 19610-3009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Wyomissing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Wyomissing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Reading Wyomissing 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among Reading and Wyomissing hotels, Courtyard by Marriott hotel stands above the rest! Experience the modern touches of our lobby where guests can mingle, relax and stay productive. Our thoughtfully appointed guest rooms offer a perfect place to work, relax, and recharge. Enjoy our fresh, plush bedding, modern and flexible spaces and well lit work space with free Wi-Fi at this Reading/ Wyomissing hotel. Unwind in our lounge, indoor pool, fitness center or by the outdoor patio firepit. This Reading, PA hotel is ideally located in Wyomissing Square and in walking distance to the VF Outlets, Viva Restaurant and downtown West Reading restaurants, shops, and entertainment. Other nearby attractions includes Reading Hospital and Medical Center, First Energy Stadium, Maple Grove Raceway, Alvernia University and Albright College. This hotel in Reading offers breakfast, dinner and beverage options in The Bistro. Come experience the refreshing Courtyard by Marriott Reading/Wyomissing hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Reading Wyomissing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Reading Wyomissing Hotel Reading

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing