We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay, odd shower..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Reading Wyomissing
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Wyomissing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Room Type: King Standard
Rate Paid: $109
Reason For Stay: Business Meeting
Overall Average Score: 8/10

Location - 8/10

Located near the outlets but a little off the beaten path to find it. Also not a huge amount within walking distance.

Room Design - 7/10

The room itself was fine, standard Courtyard pretty much. But the shower was a glass enclosure with a wall half way across the opening that has no door. Water gets EVERYWHERE which I can't imagine is fun for the housekeeping staff.

Room Amenities - 10/10

The room had a small fridge and all of the other expected amenities, and the high speed was surprisingly high speed!

Design and Layout - 8/10

Again, standard Courtyard. Nothing sticks out.

Amenities - Non Club - N/A Did not use

Club Room - Not Applicable


Hotel Staff - 10/10

Very friendly and seemed generally willing to please. I didn't have any issues or special requests this trip. Checkin was quick and efficient.

Dining - 10/10

I'm used to buffets at most Courtyards but this one has a different breakfast option. Your order is placed at a counter and delivered to your table. Service was quick, friendly and the amount of food a good value for the money. I actually prefer this to a sometimes mediocre buffet.

Comments and Notes:

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loonbeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 255 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2011

This was a clean, friendly place. Very close to outlets if that's what you want. But the design of the shower (two-thirds glass, one third open) virtually guarantees water all over the bathroom floor. There is no tub, if that matters. Staff said, oh everyone complains about the showers!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAC2713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Stayed in some terrific hotels from coast to coast but only one has ever matched the combination of quality and service we found at the Courtyard in Wyomissing (Reading). Alyssa handled our arrangement with outstanding professionalism and the front desk responded to requests quickly. One request - occasioned by an unavoidable change in meeting plans - called for the hotel to provide extra services. Sometimes hotel staff will make you feel like they can't or should not accomodate you. Not here. We left impressed and knowing the Courtyard would always be our first option. The quality of their staff matches or exceeds the quality of their rooms, which is a tall order since this is an outstanding hotel.

Room Tip: If you can get a suite, take it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Just wanted to let you know how accommodating the hotel was on Sunday evening. We were one of the many that didn't have electric and were able to get a room. The clerk was extremely helpful as well as the woman from housekeeping. It appeared that she may have been the only one on that night and was running frantically to help everyone. You should be proud of the staff and the kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

My husband and I spent the night at this hotel, and we had nothing to complain about! It is by far the classiest hotel in the Reading area. It's in a safe part of town and is close to shopping, restaurants, and bars. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the room was very attractive and comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast at the Bistro in the morning and our delicious coffee from the Starbucks cafe at the hotel! We will absolutely recommend others to this hotel. Looking forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We have been traveling to Reading for the past few years for the races, and by far this has been the best hotel we have been to in Reading! The staff greated you with hello's and even though there was a small line at check in, we were offered a free drink for the wait. The associate that check us in, gave us detailed information about the hotel and even gave us a FREE VFOutlet Coupon booklet! Then when we got into our room, it was the CLEANEST room we have ever seen! My wife even swiped the top of the bureau...spotless!!!! We loved the new shower concept - really cool! The bed, a Marriott bed, was SO comfortable - we slept like babies. The next morning, breakfast was wonderful. The girl at the counter was so nice, and we felt like an inconvienience by asking for too much - but she smiled and made us feel so welcome. We have never had service like this in Reading - we will be back each year!

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor - so not sure which is the best, but we enjoyed our room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We looked at the terrific reviews on this place before making a decision. We have a rule: if the front desk clerk greets you first, the hotel will be nice, if not, it will not.

So, the front desk clerk did not seem to notice us until I said hello. Down hill from there.

There was a pube in the sink (see picture). My wife said the room smelled like BO. Then I looked at the tub (see picture) and it was brown.

On the plus side, the lobby is really nice and the food and drink prices are very low.

Dont believe the reviews. This place is terrible. Go to York. The Courtyard there is emaculate.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donald N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wyomissing
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
#1 of 7 in Wyomissing
740 reviews
1 mi away
Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading
1.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Reading
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Reading Wyomissing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Reading Wyomissing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Reading Wyomissing

Address: 150 N Park Rd, Wyomissing, PA 19610-3009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Wyomissing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Wyomissing
Price Range: $107 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Reading Wyomissing 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among Reading and Wyomissing hotels, Courtyard by Marriott hotel stands above the rest! Experience the modern touches of our lobby where guests can mingle, relax and stay productive. Our thoughtfully appointed guest rooms offer a perfect place to work, relax, and recharge. Enjoy our fresh, plush bedding, modern and flexible spaces and well lit work space with free Wi-Fi at this Reading/ Wyomissing hotel. Unwind in our lounge, indoor pool, fitness center or by the outdoor patio firepit. This Reading, PA hotel is ideally located in Wyomissing Square and in walking distance to the VF Outlets, Viva Restaurant and downtown West Reading restaurants, shops, and entertainment. Other nearby attractions includes Reading Hospital and Medical Center, First Energy Stadium, Maple Grove Raceway, Alvernia University and Albright College. This hotel in Reading offers breakfast, dinner and beverage options in The Bistro. Come experience the refreshing Courtyard by Marriott Reading/Wyomissing hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Reading Wyomissing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Reading Wyomissing Hotel Reading

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing