We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“got sick !!”
Review of Asian Star Buffet - CLOSED

Asian Star Buffet
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Chinese, Japanese
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
“got sick !!”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

went to eat with 3 friends.got sick from the spicy rolls.had the squirts for days !! my friend vomited in my car!! don't know what happened but it was the worst shlop of schit i have ever had !!! won't be goin back.owner is a shmuck !!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank djodjo k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dewey Beach, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Favorite for sushi”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Good prices and fresh fish, always friendly and usually quick service. My go to for sushi.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank kelynamandacassidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“This place is slightly overrated”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Looks very nice and a nice atmosphere, but it is very overpriced and both times I have been there my broccoli from my broccoli and chicken was horrible. It had this awful taste that even my husband and his best friend couldn't stomach. It is very expensive compared to most local asian cuisine and you don't get a whole lot of food. Dinner entrees don't come with the works like most chinese places do. I have heard the sushi is good but I don't do sushi so I can only give me review on their normal menu. I plan on sticking to my cheap chinese take out which is much better.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cpb617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Consistently good food, very good service.”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Tons of meal options, very good value. We usually choose table seating, but my friends & I tried the habachi grill one time & had a nice time.

Helpful?
Thank GinaDawn2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Reasonably priced good Chinese take-out. They even included utensils and napkins.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asian Star Buffet also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing