We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff, but hotel and especially the room was very...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Reading Wyomissing
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Wyomissing
Sharon
1 review
“Friendly staff, but hotel and especially the room was very...”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Friendly staff, but hotel and especially the room was very dingy and run down. A terrible value given the quality of the facility.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReadingManager, Manager at Days Inn Reading Wyomissing, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about my staff. I feel I have the BEST in BERKS!
I'm sorry you were not happy with your room. We have just newly renovated all the public areas and, as I am writing this, we have many more plans in the works.

Our goal is for each and every guest who stays with us to have a comfortable and enjoyable visit.

We hope you will consider giving us another chance.

Sincerely,
Kathy Lemon/General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    207
    131
    56
    50
See reviews for
193
146
57
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsburg
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My husband and I were very disappointed in this hotel. The bed was made and tidy looking, but when I pulled down the bedding, there were stains and hair on the sheets - YUCK!!! We went and reported this to the desk and were told there was no one there to change the sheets (it was 10:30 pm) and we were offered another room. Fearing the same problem, we asked instead for fresh bedding and made up the bed ourselves. When we stripped the dirty sheets off, we saw that even the mattress pad was dirty. We tried flipping it over - no luck. There were stains and hair on both sides of that, too. Needless to say, I didn't sleep well in that bed - had the heebie geebies all night. We were offered an apology, but nothing else. On the plus side, the night staff was very nice, and the breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Before you unpack - check the sheets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReadingManager, Manager at Days Inn Reading Wyomissing, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Days Inn/Reading. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
Please feel free to call me so we can discuss your situation. I can be reached at 610-374-1500.

I am glad to read you had a chance to enjoy our entended hot breakfast.

I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Kathy Lemon/General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wyomissing hotels

Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Enjoyed our stay. Love the fact that the hotel is 100% smoke free. HOWEVER, having the smoking area right at the entrance is a not a good idea. Having to walk thru that to get into the hotel was very disappointing. The smoking area needs to be moved.

The room, lobby and breakfast area was very clean. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pammy830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReadingManager, General Manager at Days Inn Reading Wyomissing, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We take your comments seriously and use them to improve our service.

I am happy to read you enjoyed our free extended hot breakfast and I hope you will stay with us again, whenever you are in Reading, Pa.


Sincerely,
Kathy Lemon/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Small rooms, but clean and according to the web site newly redecorated. Surrounded by stores and restaurants with easy access. Very convenient location along highways. Good for overnight business trip, but probably not for family getaway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BahBeJoAllentown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReadingManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Reading Wyomissing, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our location is a good one, with Berkshire Mall, Vanity Fair Outlets and restaurants within a mile. We did some renovations over last winter and more will be done this winter. We hope you will return to see all the changes.

Thanks again,

Peggy Roshong
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wyomissing
0.3 mi away
Inn at Reading
Inn at Reading
#5 of 7 in Wyomissing
386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
#1 of 7 in Wyomissing
632 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Reading Wyomissing
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing
2.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Reading Wyomissing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

Property: Days Inn Reading Wyomissing
Address: 910 Woodland Road, Wyomissing, PA 19610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Wyomissing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Wyomissing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Reading Wyomissing 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn Reading Wyomissing Hotel, conveniently located off route 422 just west of Reading and within easy reach of Philadelphia, I-76, and I-78. Our central location puts you within a short drive of several area businesses and offices, and we're your hotel of choice when visiting Lancaster Amish Country, Allentown, and Hershey. Stay with us to enjoy complimentary amenities including a Daybreak Breakfast featuring hot items, Wi-Fi Internet access and 100% smoke free accommodations. The Days Inn Reading Wyomissing Hotel is located within a short drive of major attractions, sports complexes, and event venues, including: Berks Jazz Fest, FirstEnergy Center, the Sovereign Center, and the Mid-Atlantic Air Museum. Stay with us when you're attending the WWII Air Show or cheering on the Reading Fightin Phils! We offer the best value under the sun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Reading Wyomissing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Reading Wyomissing Hotel Wyomissing
Days Inn Wyomissing
Reading Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing