We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Reading Wyomissing
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Wyomissing
Muhlenberg Township, PA.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“An Excellent Place to Stay”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Our AC broke and we needed to find a hotel for a few days. Days Inn is a truly great place to stay. It is in a fantastic location for restaurants and stores. We got a king room on the fourth floor. It came with a microwave and refrigerator. It is clean. No problems. Great customer service, especially, Rachel and Amy, at the front desk. The breakfast was outstanding with hot and cold foods, made to order. Free parking. Free WiFi. Housekeeping was doing a great job. The down side is that this hotel has no pool. Try it! It is located in Wyomissing, PA. Try it!

Room Tip: Try the fourth floor. Some rooms have trouble with the WiFi but the staff will work with you to find...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonydonnare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReadingManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Reading Wyomissing, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear how pleased you were with our staff, continental breakfast and property cleaniness. Thank you for choosing Days Inn. We hope to see you again.

Thanks again,

Peggy Roshong
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    217
    133
    56
    52
See reviews for
203
152
60
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilkes Barre
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The desk area was very nice an clean. Go to our room and it was to be non-smoking but the smell of smoke was very strong. We turned on the a/c but it didn't help.
The shower head was so short you had to bend down to wash you hair and I am 5' 2. The a/c unit was not clean and had dirty fingerprints on the cover.
It was very loud as the interstate was right near hotel. The exterior was very old looking and people out front sitting on bench and drinking bear.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReadingManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Reading Wyomissing, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you taking the time to comment on your stay. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We take housekeeping matters very serious and will look into the problems that you experienced. We have plans to renovate our rooms this winter and hope you will stay again to see all the changes.

Thank you again,

Peggy Roshong
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wyomissing hotels

Nokesville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We needed 3 rooms, non smoking in Reading on a busy conference weekend. After checking with several hotels, Days Inn had what we needed. Breakfast was very good, staff excellent. Rooms were small (one full size bed) but other rooms looked roomier. Since we called on short notice, we were extremely pleased with the Days Inn. Location very convenient.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReadingManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Reading Wyomissing, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wyomissing
0.3 mi away
Inn at Reading
Inn at Reading
#5 of 7 in Wyomissing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
#1 of 7 in Wyomissing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Reading Wyomissing
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing
2.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Reading Wyomissing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

Property: Days Inn Reading Wyomissing
Address: 910 Woodland Rd, Wyomissing, PA 19610-1202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Wyomissing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Wyomissing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Reading Wyomissing 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn Reading Wyomissing Hotel, conveniently located off route 422 just west of Reading and within easy reach of Philadelphia, I-76, and I-78. Our central location puts you within a short drive of several area businesses and offices, and we're your hotel of choice when visiting Lancaster Amish Country, Allentown, and Hershey. Stay with us to enjoy complimentary amenities including a Daybreak Breakfast featuring hot items, Wi-Fi Internet access and 100% smoke free accommodations. The Days Inn Reading Wyomissing Hotel is located within a short drive of major attractions, sports complexes, and event venues, including: Berks Jazz Fest, FirstEnergy Center, the Sovereign Center, and the Mid-Atlantic Air Museum. Stay with us when you're attending the WWII Air Show or cheering on the Reading Fightin Phils! We offer the best value under the sun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Reading Wyomissing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Reading Wyomissing Hotel Wyomissing
Days Inn Wyomissing
Reading Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing