We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Really OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Reading Wyomissing
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Wyomissing
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Absolutely wonderful location across from good restaurants and Shops at Wyomissing. A bit hard to find just because there is no entrance off of Woodland, even though that's the address. It truly is a budget motel, but with a few tweaks it could be quite nice. Lobby and breakfast bar are fine. Desk clerks friendly. Yes, hallway carpets a bit shabby in places and some spots here and there, but the bed was comfortable and the spread, room carpet and curtains updated. They hadn't gotten around to switching out the floral, rather shabby chair, and there was no side table, but otherwise it was a well-appointed room. There was a slight musty smell from the A/C and some the wall paper was bubbling, but it was certainly better than the worst reviews suggest and perfectly acceptable for a night or two. A toilet repair was very prompt. So if you don't expect luxury or perfection, it's an OK place to stay at a really good price in a great location. Bottom line -- I'd go back, but probably would not recommend to a friend w/o lots of caveats.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willtravel12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (702)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

674 - 680 of 702 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2011

If you are thinking about staying here...DON"T DO IT!!!!! Dirty, dirty, dirty. The rug in our room had spots of taffy or something sticky on it. I discovered in the morning that our blanket had dried blood spots on the underside. Pillows were lumpy. The rugs throughout the hotel were filthy. The only good thing about this place was the AC, worked great. In dire need of renovation. Our reservation was for one night only, thank goodness! WILL NEVER GO BACK.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Michele195861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Everything about this hotel was wonderful. Very nice staff. The rooms were clean. The bed was very comfy. The location was perfect to everywhere. the price was just right. We will definelty be coming back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

I have never experienced such incompetence and lack of consideration. The bathroom was grimy do I had to go to the Walmart up the street to get cleaning products. When I made the reservation, I requested a rollaway bed. Upon arriving they said they had just given the last one away and offered no resolution. As my friend and I sat in the lobby figuring out what to do, the front desk attendant received multiple complaints from other guests including a near empty and broken vending machine to rain water leaking into the room. Unfortunately I had no choice but to stay because other local
hotels were booked solid. But I would NEVER stay here again and would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless I was playing a cruel joke on them.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fabyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Was looking for a hotel for one night to stay at after a wedding. This hotel was half the cost of other hotels in area. I booked it and wondered how bad it would be, and was very pleasantly surprised. Looks newly renovated. Bathroom was small and shower head was low, but the room was very clean, bed was very comfortable. Front desk clerk very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bergerfamilytree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Traveling for business, needed two rooms, non-smoking, first floor, together. I made the reservations at the hotel's phone number, and the employee was extremely helpful and friendly. Our rooms were exactly what I needed and were directly across the hall from each other. They both had microwaves and refrigerators and were very clean. The bathroom is small and "dated" but worked fine and the water was very hot. It's an older building with concrete walls so the rooms were very quiet. Beds were comfortable and would stay here again if I ever travel this way again. Continental breakfast the usual, cereal, juice, bagels, donuts.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adventureseekingram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

My wife and I had two days business in the Wyomissing area and didn't want to spend a lot for our stay.

Reading the reviews of others I almost canceled my reservation. I know it is natural to make complaints known if we have bad experiences. I tend to be the same. Glad we didn't cancel. We were looking for inexpensive in the area we were going. Because we were looking to spend less we didn't a expect big room or brand new facilities, but we did want a clean room, a decent bed and courteous service in a convenient location. All of these expectations were met. Really appreciated the friendliness of those working there.

I would recomend this hotel to those looking for the same.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandRLehighValleyPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReadingManager, General Manager at Days Inn Reading Wyomissing, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2011

Thanks for your comments! We really appreciated your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Have a great day!

Kathy Lemon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wyomissing
0.3 mi away
Inn at Reading
Inn at Reading
#5 of 7 in Wyomissing
403 reviews
17.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Midway
Comfort Inn Midway
#1 of 1 in Bethel
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
#1 of 7 in Wyomissing
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Reading Wyomissing
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Reading Wyomissing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

Address: 910 Woodland Rd, Wyomissing, PA 19610-1202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Wyomissing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Wyomissing
Price Range: $68 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Reading Wyomissing 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn Reading Wyomissing Hotel, conveniently located off route 422 just west of Reading and within easy reach of Philadelphia, I-76, and I-78. Our central location puts you within a short drive of several area businesses and offices, and we're your hotel of choice when visiting Lancaster Amish Country, Allentown, and Hershey. Stay with us to enjoy complimentary amenities including a Daybreak Breakfast featuring hot items, Wi-Fi Internet access and 100% smoke free accommodations. The Days Inn Reading Wyomissing Hotel is located within a short drive of major attractions, sports complexes, and event venues, including: Berks Jazz Fest, FirstEnergy Center, the Sovereign Center, and the Mid-Atlantic Air Museum. Stay with us when you're attending the WWII Air Show or cheering on the Reading Fightin Phils! We offer the best value under the sun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Reading Wyomissing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Reading Wyomissing Hotel Wyomissing
Days Inn Wyomissing
Reading Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing