We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasty foor and service”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Marianacci's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Wyoming
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Swoyersville, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nasty foor and service”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Food was awful, awful service because we weren't regulars. Spaghetti sauce was bitter and watery. Shrimp scampi was soaked in butter.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Zima126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    10
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Avoca
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“YUM !”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

From the moment you walk in the door..your welcomed like family. We have countless Italian restaurants in our area and none of them seem to come even close to Marianacci's. Everything from their appetizers to their entrees !

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bmcand5510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittston
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST LOCAL ITALIAN RESTAURANT!!!!”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

My wife and I live close to the pizza capital of the world yet we always seem to gravitate to Marianacci"s restaurant. To say it best, you will receive world-class , white-linnen type of dining at affordable prices in a casual atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank frank g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Forge, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nothing like a chain restaurant!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

If you want homemade pasta, sauce and desserts this is a place to find it. They also have weekly specials which incude hard to find items like polenta, My favorite is the capaletti with sauce, Great for families or couples looking for good food and great service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ofcatlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swoyersville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"A Great Dining Experience"”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I love dining at Marianacci's!!! The food is fabulous!!! Every time I go, I try to get something different. The homemade cavatelli just melts in your mouth. The chicken marsala over rice is so tasty. The lasagna explodes with Italian flavors. I also like that dinners come with soup or salad. The Italian bread is so fresh. It's a nice, relaxing atmosphere. The service is second to none. What a treasure we have on the West Side!! Also, Marianacci's is locally owned and has been in their family for decades.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marianacci's Restaurant also viewed

Exeter, Luzerne County
Pittston, Luzerne County
 
Laurel Run, Luzerne County
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
 

Been to Marianacci's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing