We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappoints”
Review of RockBass Grill

RockBass Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
RockBass Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: RockBass Grill features casual dinning offering fresh cut fish & steaks. We offer a raw bar that changes on a regular basis. Enjoy dining with a view of the Susquehanna River. A private dinning room for up to 30 people is available.
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Probably the tenth time here and its why we keep coming back. Yet to ever send anything back. Consistently good.
Fresh fish menu rocks. Sweet potato casserole my favorite side.

Helpful?
1 Thank R-thewholetruth-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    70
    34
    23
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very good dinner experience”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We had a very good experience at RockBass Grill tonight. We went with the family (6 people) to celebrate my father's Birthday. Everybody were happy about their food choices and the quality of the meal. The service was great; they even brought a complimentary cake for my father at the end of the meal. Very nice! And, I forgot to mention the view, which was the main reason we went there in the first place. The view is great, I love the fact that RockBass Grill is overlooking the river.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray21521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice lunch option”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

RBG is a nice change from the typical beer/pub lunch. We usually do one of the salads or specials. The river view make this also a nice spot for a business lunch.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mehhPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambridge, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dinner on the river”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The RockBass Grill is appropriately named if you like sea bass. That was the excellent dish I enjoyed on this trip. While not spending a lot of time in the restaurant dinner was served on the porch overlooking the beautiful Susquehanna River. Being right across said river from Harrisburg prices reflect that proximity, but the meal was worth it. Very flavorful fish and expertly cooked with huge baked potato. Champagne selections were limited and a mojito was a little light on mint, but the setting, the food and the very friendly and attentive staff easily made up for it. RockBass is a nice place to stop for a bite, just be prepared to move indoors around dusk in spring or summer because the insects get bold and more curious as the sun sets. I recommend the RockBass Grill solely on the basis of its sea bass and look forward to returning and trying some other dishes.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice River View”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The view of the river was very nice. Staff prompt and attentive. Food was good although a little over priced. Had eaten next door a month before and this was a much nicer experience all ways round.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RockBass Grill also viewed

 

Been to RockBass Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing