We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Economical and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn Wind Gap
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wind Gap
Long Island, NY
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Economical and Clean”
Reviewed December 10, 2008

This motel is no frills, but clean and inexpensive. We've been in motels that were more expensive that were simply disgusting, so this is a welcomed find. About 20 minutes from Easton, PA and 15 minutes from the Poconos ski areas, it fit into our itinerary nicely. A good value.

  • Liked — inexpensive, clean
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTraveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
9
14
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
clearwater, fl
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2007

Rooms were just recently remodeled, very clean and quiet.
I will definetly stay there again. It is close to all the things we wanted to see and visit.

  • Liked — Location, Cleanliness
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank stryker171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2007

We stayed at the Red Carpet Inn in Wind Gap, Pennsylvania for two nights for a family wedding in Stroudsburg, PA. The owner/operators were very thoughtful and helpful and the rooms were very clean which is of utmost importance to us when we travel. I worried when I found a one star rating on some websites that the rooms wouldn't be very clean. But my worries were for naught as cleanliness wasn't a problem. We liked the country atmosphere at this hotel. I don't know what the criteria is for rating a hotel but I feel they deserve at least 3 stars.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Lassie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2006

The Red Carpet Inn in Wind Gap PA is a very small budget hotel. It is literally in the middle of a corn field and approximately 1/2 mile from the main highway in Wind Gap.

The hotel itself has the feeling of being an old farm house or other type of old farm building that has been done over into a hotel. The room we stayed in was nice but very small. The bed was comfortable and the overall room was clean. The room smelled fresh and everything in the room (TV, Fridge and Microwave) worked as expected. Although I did not use it, they told me that there was high-speed internet access but not wireless. If you need an ethernet cable, they will provide you with one. There is no hair dryer much to my wife's dissappointment.

There is no place to eat within walking distance and there are no sidewalks even if you wanted to walk somewhere. There is a small restaurant at the top of the hill/road which has pretty good food for a reasonable price.

Overall, for $75, it's a good place to sleep and get rested up if you are just staying for one night and looking for a place to break up a long trip. Otherwise, if you are going for an extended stay, this might not be the place for you as the rooms are not very big.

One other issue that I had was although I made reservations online through Expedia, when I arrived at the hotel, they had no record of my reservation. Fortunately, I printed out my reservation and brought it with me so there was no question about my rate.

  • Liked — Quiet, secluded, clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — Difficult to find at first and pretty far away from any eating establishments
  • Tips/Secrets — Stock up on munchies before you call it a night! There is nothing to eat at this hotel.
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2005

This is a basic hotel, but if you are looking for a great value and a quiet room, this is it. Though it is light on amenities, the rooms are comfortable, immaculate and large, and appear to have been recently remodeled. The hotel sits between fields in a quiet location on a secondary road with a fairly nice view (ask for a front room), but it is close to shopping areas and only a few minutes from the Delaware Water Gap. Bottom line: you can't beat the price. Hopefully they can supply interior photos soon.

Helpful?
10 Thank c_helm060224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wind Gap
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#1 of 7 in Easton
566 reviews
10.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Easton
133 reviews
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
636 reviews
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn Wind Gap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn Wind Gap

Property: Red Carpet Inn Wind Gap
Address: 1395 Jacobsburg Road, Wind Gap, PA 18091-9716
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Wind Gap
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wind Gap
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn Wind Gap 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Red Carpet Inn Wind Gap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Wind Gap Hotel Wind Gap
Wind Gap Red Carpet Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing