We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Find!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wasabi Japanese Restaurant

Wasabi Japanese Restaurant
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stumbled across this restaurant on our recent stay at the Willow Valley Inn. The food was great! We love Thai food and this place did not disappoint. My husband had great lemongrass soup, the beef teriyaki and hibachi grill were excellent. Atmosphere was nice and the service was excellent.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Liruco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    23
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Impressed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Short and Sweet...the food was great, no real waitign at all. And a different experience many should try out.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lile9240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best sushi in the area.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Wasabi Japanese Restaurant, fortunately for me, is only a hop, skip,and jump away from my home. I have tried other sushi restaurants and this is absolutely the best. Located in a strip mall in Willow Street PA, who would think it would be this good? It's not a very large restaurant, but the food is absolutely fantastic, the waiters/waitresses are very efficient and friendly, and the prices are fair. The sushi is phenomenal! Also, the mere presentation of the sushi is something to look forward to! Was just there again last night and already looking forward to going back SOON! I go on and on about the sushi, but the other food is excellent as well!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shspeari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The food is really good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

I have been there several times in the past, and I think it's time for me to go again, soon. The last few times I was there I have had the Salmon teriyaki or the salmon teriyaki bento (I love their salmon) They also have really nice pineapple chicken; very sweet. I really like thier drinks as well. My favorite is called "Pink Lady", I'm assuming it's named after the apple since there are little apple chunks in it. I reccommend getting 2 drinks at once though, because every time I went there I had problems flagging down the waitress for refills.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson Valley, NY
Level Contributor
80 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent food and warm welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

Wasabi is a surprise--an excellent Japanese/Thai restaurant in the heart of the PA Dutch Country. Don't be put off by its location in a strip mall: inside you'll find a warm atmosphere, a great sushi bar, and a wide range of Japanese and Thai dishes, at very reasonable prices. Bring your own wine or beer.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank willowsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wasabi Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Willow Street, Lancaster County
Willow Street, Lancaster County
 
Willow Street, Lancaster County
Willow Street, Lancaster County
 

Been to Wasabi Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing