We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apple Bin Inn is Wonderful!”
Review of Apple Bin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apple Bin Inn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Apple Bin Inn is Wonderful!”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Jamie and Steve do a magnificent job from start to finish. There is something nice about having a library right in your room. It encourages reading and relaxing-something we all do not get enough of! They greet you as soon as you drive in and always take the time to get to know each guest and make you feel a part of their home-not just a customer. Each morning begins with a gourmet breakfast that is both creative and delicious. The whole house is very clean and reflects their personalities and their family history with very nice family photos. They also are always available to direct you around the area and answer any questions that you may have. We thought we might have had a flat tire and they offered to call the local mechanic at home, if necessary. It helped to continue the feeling of safety and comfort that our weekend was all about. We can't wait to go back and feel that we have some new friends in Lancaster County.

Mark & Jenny

Room Tip: All rooms are clean and very nicely decorated.
See more room tips
Green Features: They recycle and keep everything very clean and dust-free and encourage re-use of towels.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    22
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
69
191
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sewell, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Can not say enough to thank our hosts, Jamie and Steve. Womderful caring people who actually make you feel that you never left your home. Steve went out of his way to not only find places to golf but get us true insite as to the entire area. Exceptional hosts in a truley spotless and clean home. Warm, friendly and comfort. Thanks or everything you did for us. BREAKFAST:
WOW !!! Jamie's Kitchen is off the charts. COMFORT, WOW ! We will be seeing you again on our next visit to Lancaster. A B&B you can not pass up.

Dennis & Kathleen
.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abington, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We were just there Oct. 25-27 2013. My wife and I have been going to the Apple Bin Inn now for a decade. We first found it on the web when we were looking for lodging - after staying at an awful local national chain motel the year before - when we returned to Lancaster County for Millersville University's Homecoming weekend. The innkeepers, Steve & Jamie Shane, were new then and welcomed us in to their lovely place. We've been coming back ever since. The breakfasts are gourmet' quality, the rooms cozy and well appointed - but it's Steve & Jamie that make the difference. We even go there when it isn't Homecoming at my alma mater now. They've become our Lancaster County "family".

Room Tip: Each room is "apple" themed. Each has its own personality. We've stayed in several dif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrHomerun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

This is our 5th visit in 6 years to ABI. And every time we go we are truly treated like family. Steve and Jamie are amazing hosts, they go above and beyond every time. Their breakfasts are always wonderful, it's an event in itself leaving you full and ready to take on the day. They have made us appreciate the area so much, we are now considering moving that way and inviting them as our 1st dinner guests.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BD_FDNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in around 50 B&Bs. We simply call this the best. The host said that we have stayed there 12 times. Each time it has been special. This past weekend was extra special. The hosts made it a BBQ weekend. A few blocks away is one of the best BBQ places in the state/country. The best food around. Had a great weekend. The inn is great, the rooms are great, the breakfast is phenomenal. The hosts are the best we have ever met. We will be back often.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank shouldergeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My boyfriend and I were looking for a one night getaway and decided to stay at the Apple Bin Inn. We wish we could've stayed longer. Steve and Jamie were very warm and pleasant hosts. We enjoyed talking with them and felt welcome in their home. Breakfast was scrumptious and we were delighted that it included local ingredients. Our hosts also possessed a great knowledge of nearby attractions. We would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cate_4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed for two nights in September, 2013, and our only regret was not staying longer and watching more of the incredible movie collection. The room was incredibly spacious with a huge bathroom, and the bedside chocolates and Doritos were an amazing surprise. The hosts are incredibly organized, fun, and made amazing breakfasts. We loved it and will certainly return.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willow Street
6.6 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
5.3 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
8.7 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
1.5 mi away
The Hollinger House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Bin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Bin Inn

Property: Apple Bin Inn
Address: 2835 Willow Street Pike N, Willow Street, PA 17584
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Willow Street
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Willow Street
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apple Bin Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apple Bin Inn, built in 1865, is located in the heart of Lancaster County. We offer 5 delightful guest rooms, including suites and a private cottage. A scrumptious full country breakfast is served each morning. All of our guest rooms feature private ensuite bathrooms, fireplaces, air conditioning, cable TV with DVD Player, Himalayan Sea Salt Lamps, USB charging stations, and free wireless Internet access. Come enjoy our renowned hospitality as you explore the beauty, charm, serenity, and spirit of Pennsylvania Dutch Country. We look forward to welcoming you to the Apple Bin Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Apple Bin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apple Bin Inn Willow Street, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing