We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Great”
Review of Apple Bin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apple Bin Inn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

This is our 5th visit in 6 years to ABI. And every time we go we are truly treated like family. Steve and Jamie are amazing hosts, they go above and beyond every time. Their breakfasts are always wonderful, it's an event in itself leaving you full and ready to take on the day. They have made us appreciate the area so much, we are now considering moving that way and inviting them as our 1st dinner guests.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank BD_FDNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 334 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in around 50 B&Bs. We simply call this the best. The host said that we have stayed there 12 times. Each time it has been special. This past weekend was extra special. The hosts made it a BBQ weekend. A few blocks away is one of the best BBQ places in the state/country. The best food around. Had a great weekend. The inn is great, the rooms are great, the breakfast is phenomenal. The hosts are the best we have ever met. We will be back often.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank shouldergeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My boyfriend and I were looking for a one night getaway and decided to stay at the Apple Bin Inn. We wish we could've stayed longer. Steve and Jamie were very warm and pleasant hosts. We enjoyed talking with them and felt welcome in their home. Breakfast was scrumptious and we were delighted that it included local ingredients. Our hosts also possessed a great knowledge of nearby attractions. We would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cate_4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed for two nights in September, 2013, and our only regret was not staying longer and watching more of the incredible movie collection. The room was incredibly spacious with a huge bathroom, and the bedside chocolates and Doritos were an amazing surprise. The hosts are incredibly organized, fun, and made amazing breakfasts. We loved it and will certainly return.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We recently stayed at the Apple Bin Inn in the Empire Room. We had never been to Lancaster County and we selected the Apple Bin Inn based almost entirely upon the reviews presented by previous travelers. The overwhelming majority of reviewers rated their experience as excellent to nearly so and I must say that we agree as well. Steve and Jamie are excellent hosts and go out of their way to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable stay for their guests. The room itself was very comfortable with a very nice queen sized bed and a large bathroom that accommodated us very well. While we were so busy during our stay of 3 nights we did not get to enjoy the balcony, it was nice to open the half door to the balcony to have fresh air and sunshine fill the room. The room was quiet, other than a bit of street traffic noise and we never heard any other guests while we were there. Steve was especially helpful in assisting us in finding places to go antiquing, quilting and general sight-seeing. He and Jamie are both very knowledgeable of the Lancaster area. They also have a large selection of DVD movies as well as books they make available to their guests. Jamie provided excellent breakfasts that enabled us to skip lunch as were shopping and then we would just eat a nice meal locally for supper. We look forward to returning to the Lancaster area and know we will be staying at the Apple Bin Inn. Thanks Steve and Jamie for a great stay!!

Steve and Laura
Riceville, TN

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We spent a relaxing weekend here in July. We enjoyed the Empire room: room was plenty big enough, bed was super comfy, private balcony was perfect for reading in the mornings and evenings.

From the street, it doesn't look like it could be very special, but once you pull up into the driveway, it becomes a very private little oasis.

Pros:
Steve was very helpful and knowledgeable in suggesting places to visit, restaurants, etc.
Room was clean, pretty, and very comfortable.
Nice DVD collection
While we didn't travel with our children this time, there were 2 other young children staying there, and we enjoyed seeing the interaction between the owners and the children. They clearly weren't seen as being any sort of inconvenience.
We're cat people, so we enjoyed their 2 furry mascots.

Cons:
Breakfast. We had plenty to eat, but both mornings there seemed to be "too much" of 1 thing. One morning most of the plate was some sort of fruity pancake. Good, but too rich to eat that much of it. The 2nd morning was mostly a large square of onion quiche...was a little blah. The fruit, meat, tea, juice, etc were good both mornings. And a blueberry oatmeal was delicious (and I don't even like oatmeal!)
Nowhere to take a walk if desired.

Bottom line:
We'd be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEMom_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We should have known from our first phone call with Steve that the experience at our second B&B would be fantastic and he and his lovely wife Jamie exceeded every one of our expectations! We slept in the Gala Room which included a very comfortable bed (with a homemade quilt) and a separate TV room with two comforable chairs and snacks! The bathroom was perfect and stocked with soaps and other items that you would have in your very own home. Aside from the comfortable facilities, we cannot describe the warmth that we received from Steve and Jamie during all our interactions including the outstanding breakfasts, recommendations for day trips, and dinner. We followed their directions as we visited the Amish Country and could not have been happier with our visit to an Amish farm for homemade ice cream; a country store for freshly made soft pretzels; and the Central Market in Bird in Hand. Their dinner suggestions were spot one and in fact, we ate twice at the Fireside Inn! We can't wait to return to theApple Bin Inn and also, to refer this fabulous B&B to our friends and relatives. Thank you Steve and Jamie for an oustanding time at your home and for giving us a little piece of heaven during our vacaation.

Room Tip: The Gala Room was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrojanMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willow Street
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
6.6 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.4 mi away
The Hollinger House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Walnut Lawn B&B
Walnut Lawn B&B
#7 of 22 in Lancaster
113 reviews
6.6 mi away
Bird-in-Hand Village Inn & Suites
8.7 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Bin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Bin Inn

Address: 2835 Willow Street Pike N, Willow Street, PA 17584
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Willow Street
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Willow Street
Price Range: $147 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apple Bin Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apple Bin Inn, built in 1860, is located in the heart of Lancaster County. We offer 5 delightful guest rooms, including suites and a private cottage. A scrumptious full country breakfast is served each morning. All of our guest rooms feature private ensuite bathrooms, fireplaces, air conditioning, cable TV with DVD Player, Himalayan Sea Salt Lamps, USB charging stations, and free wireless Internet access. Come enjoy our renowned hospitality as you explore the beauty, charm, serenity, and spirit of Pennsylvania Dutch Country. We look forward to welcoming you to the Apple Bin Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Apple Bin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apple Bin Inn Willow Street, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing