We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice Overnight stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Apple Bin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apple Bin Inn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
cherry hill
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A nice Overnight stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

We went to Lancaster to see the stage production of "Jonah" at the Sight and Sound Theatre, which was outstanding. We decided, rather then driving back to Cherry Hill NJ after the show, we would stay overnight. The thought was to stay at a B&B, as we have never experience that. We chose the Apple Bin Inn after checking on-line reviews. We were very pleased with the decision. The place was extremely clean and a very friendly atmosphere. It is on a busy road, but we hardly heard any noise. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. We woke to a wonderfull beakfast. served on fine china. We were the only guest that night, so Steve and Jamie had coffee with us. We learned a lot about the attractions and things to do, in the Lancaster area. They were very knowledgeable.
The only problem was finding the place, even when you know about where it is. It took a long trip around the block to find their driveway. They need a bigger sign.
We loved it.
"

Room Tip: The Concord room was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    22
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
69
189
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Suffern, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Steve and Jamie are just great people. I went to the Apple Bin Inn for the first time with my children. (They have been there twice before) I walk with a walker and Steve and Jamie were most helpful to me. They went out of their way to help me at all times. The breakfast was outstanding, the Macintosh room was great and I recommend this place before any other B & B in Lanchester


.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Hilda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron Park, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

My wife and I came to Lancaster County as part of a whirlwind, 12 day trip that included stops in Washington DC, Philly, and New York City. We could not have asked for more gracious hosts in Steve and Jamie. Our room was extremely clean, comfortable, and well appointed. Breakfast was superb and plentiful. Steve was particularly helpful in planning our limited time in the area. Upon our return to the area in the future, we will certainly stay at the Apple Bin Inn again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank paul912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle Island, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Our stay at The Apple Bin did not meet our expectations. Our hosts were friendly but it seemed rehearsed. It appears that hosting guests has been done so many times that it's repetitive for them. On the positive side, Steve was very helpful in helping us plan our day and has "tons" of information. We wanted to sleep late, but we would miss breakfast set at 9am.... We had a slice of Quiche both days (a corn & a potato) . Yes, the Tennessee biscuits are delicious and the baked apple was wonderful. Check the linens, I had a silverfish crawling on my leg in the middle of the night. It was very upsetting. We asked for the linens to be changed and it was not done. We could not cancel so we stayed. We were there for 2 nights in the Gala room which has 2 attached rooms, 1 with a bed and the other is a living room. It was pretty and very spacious, however it's at the front of the house and we could hear the cars driving on the busy street.The rest of the Inn is nicely decorated and has a homey feeling. It takes at least 15 minutes to get into Lancaster and the all the sights. In the future we won't base our decisions to stay in hotels solely on recommendations. After this experience we have decided not to stay at B & B's.

Room Tip: Room in back would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dealdiva123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AppleBinInn, Owner at Apple Bin Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
We are so sorry that you were disappointed in your stay with us. We agree that finding a bug can be upsetting, and we did change the bedding as you requested (the sheet sets all match, so perhaps that's why you didn't think they were changed).

Regarding breakfast time, we try our best to accommodate our guests' desires, and you didn't tell us that 9:00 was too early for you, or we would have been happy to serve you later. About breakfast conversation, it's true that after 9 years as innkeepers our stories may get repeated, but we do our best to make breakfast an enjoyable experience for all of our guests (and based on the vast majority of our reviews we seem to do pretty well at it).

As you told us several times during your visit, you were suffering from severe migraine headaches that weekend, and had trouble finding medical care and filling your prescription. We're sorry that you weren't feeling well, and we hope that your pain didn't negatively influence your perception of your stay with us. We do hope you'll give B&Bs another try, wherever your travels take you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

my sister in law and I stayed for one night as we were attending a scrapbook convention nearby....I chose this Bed and breakfast because of the great reviews here and we were NOT disappointed...From check i to check out...it was sheer perfection!...Defintely recommend highly!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank MarciB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitestone, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Staying at the Apple Bin Inn was a great experience. The inn is close to antique shops and other local amusements. The innkeepers were very courteous and went above and beyond what was expected. When we decided to stay in our room to watch a movie, they delivered popcorn to our door! Breakfast was great- delicious and conversational. A must-stay experience all around.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

This is our second time at the Apple Bin Inn and our opinion of this B&B has not changed. Jamie and Steve are WONDERFUL. The Inn is immaculate and sooooo homey. My wife and I have been at the Inn twice and hope to bring my mom with us the next time we plan on going. The breakfasts never cease to amaze me. Steve and Jamie will pull up a chair and sit with the guest just like you are part of the family. They make you feel like you are part of THEIR family. Ask Steve what to do, where to eat and even where to purchase fruit or veggies, and he is right there with the perfect answers. And he is never wrong.
Like I said in my last review about the Apple Bin Inn, my wife and I feel they are more than just innkeepers...they are friends.

Room Tip: We love the Macintosh Room...but any room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank redline613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willow Street
6.6 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
8.7 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
2.0 mi away
The Australian Walkabout Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Bin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Bin Inn

Property: Apple Bin Inn
Address: 2835 Willow Street Pike N, Willow Street, PA 17584
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Willow Street
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Willow Street
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apple Bin Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apple Bin Inn, built in 1865, is located in the heart of Lancaster County. We offer 5 delightful guest rooms, including suites and a private cottage. A scrumptious full country breakfast is served each morning. All of our guest rooms feature private ensuite bathrooms, fireplaces, air conditioning, cable TV with DVD Player, Himalayan Sea Salt Lamps, USB charging stations, and free wireless Internet access. Come enjoy our renowned hospitality as you explore the beauty, charm, serenity, and spirit of Pennsylvania Dutch Country. We look forward to welcoming you to the Apple Bin Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apple Bin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apple Bin Inn Willow Street, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing