We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reliable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #6 of 87 Restaurants in Willow Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
228 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Reliable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Having been to many Carrabba's, I know exactly what the food will taste like, and I wasn't disappointed this trip. Large portions, but staying in a hotel nearby with a fridge, my leftovers were great for lunch the next day. Being alone, I sat at the food bar which always provides great entertainment. Had to ask the waiter not to "push" my entree as I saw they were serving a little too fast for my liking. Servers appeared rushed, although the restaurant was not full, and it was early evening. I will return next month.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    36
    12
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allentown
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good chain food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Portions used to be too much for me, but they now have smaller options. Always consistent food and service

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tasty fare if you've got the time to wait for it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We've had mostly good experiences at this Carrabba's. The food is almost always solid (tasty, that is). Sometimes the kitchen gets backed up, though, and the food can take a really long time to come out. We've been there several times and our entire meal (for a family of 4) took 90 minutes from start to finish, which is a long time for a regular dining out experience. The servers on staff there are typically skilled and friendly despite the delays in the kitchen. The flavor of the food is usually worth the wait though, if you have the time.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elkins park, Pa
Level Contributor
99 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Always a sure bet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I know Carrabbas is a chain, but this place never disappoints. Always a nice selection of specials not on the blackboard, prompt, attentive friendly service, from the greeter to the GM, who always works the room. Consistent, fresh, tasty meals with a good selection of wines. Carrabbas Willow Grove is a cut above your typical chain Restaurant. Mangia!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thebigdoggsez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“always good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

This Carrabba's has always had consistently good food. Ate there again last weekend and was not disappionted. There is always a wait during the weekend, so be prepared. Family friendly. Service was good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stosh h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing