We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a Delight! A neighborhood Treasure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bistro Albertino

Bistro Albertino
Reserve with OpenTable
Bistro Albertino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 87 Restaurants in Willow Grove
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Fairhill Street
Southeastern Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
119 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“What a Delight! A neighborhood Treasure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

I've been passing this little three-store-shopping-strip and wondering about this new, neighborhood restaurant. I wonder no more! What a treasure. I confess, at 7:30 PM on a Monday night the place wasn't hopping... but that was an added bonus because we had the pleasure to be able to actually talk, extensively, to the "front-of-the-house" man... thoroughly charming and interesting... and the brother of the Chef Goni. The decor is simple but pleasant. Restrooms are spotless. Glassware and cutlery was too. The menu had some popular Italian fare and some more imaginative choices. The Specials were very inviting and novel choices. Everything we were served, from the warm bread to the bread-dip to the eggplant rollatini w/arboreal risotto to the grilled calamari to the fresh mahi-mahi to the vitello picatta to the chocolate mousse to the cannoli was really excellent. A very minor blip... the side of polenta was warm, not hot... but the flavor was excellent. A charming and excellent meal at this small, neighborhood BYOB gem. We'll be back... often.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CryingMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    14
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Very nice little restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

My husband and I went here a little while back after discovering them on a Groupon. It was very delicious and they couldn't have done more to please us. Willing to make modifications on the menu to make us happy! It is a small restaurant on York Road, so be sure to check your map ahead of time so you know where to look. It doesn't look like much from the outside but it's very nice inside - not overly formal though. Try it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fiveforus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian Dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

My husband and I came here this past Saturday evening with friends, on a Groupon. The outside is very unassuming, but inside is wonderful. It is nicely decorated, homey and quiet. The food was delicious, we had calamari, tomato basil soup and grilled romaine salad; veal parmesan, steak and linguini, clams and pasta and fra diablo. We each thoroughly enjoyed our food. The chef came out to our table and wanted to know if we enjoyed it, and we all assured him that we definitely did. They also served bread and pesto while we ordered, and orangecello (instead of lemon) at the end, which is their specialty, and a very nice touch. We would definitely recommend it, and will certainly be back. The fact that it is BYOB is a definite plus. We felt the pricing was fair and the service was attentive but not overly so. Can't wait to come back again!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sue f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sellersville, PA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“I Give This Restaurant an "A"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

My wife and I joined friends to go here for a Saturday night Italian BYOB dinner. There was nothing about the experience we did not like - the food was excellent, the interior decor was fresh and new, the service was attentive, but most importantly they really CARED about pleasing us. From the time we entered until we left, the staff wanted to make sure everything was fine...they even offered to modify something on the menu to our liking if we so chose. We wish them all the best, they are trying very hard to succeed, and they most certainly succeeded with pleasing us. Give them a try! One tip...don't blink as you drive to find the restaurant...it is very small and unassuming on the outside. But all WELL worth it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PA_Traveler_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great place, delicious food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband and I have been here twice already. What a charming place and in the neighborhood. The food is delicious, the service sublime and the prices are very fair. Ingredients are fresh and everything is homemade. Family owned and very attentive help. Make reservations on the weekend. The word has gotten out already.
Yummy is all I can say. BYOB

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank artymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Albertino also viewed

 

Been to Bistro Albertino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing