We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great low budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Willow Grove
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Willow Grove
Reviewed September 8, 2009

I have stayed here twice now, and I love this hotel. It is very clean, the rooms are lovely and comfortable, and the staff are helpful and friendly. It has a great indoor pool and whirlpool with a nice patio outside. The breakfast is one of the best free "continental" breakfasts I've ever seen. It's definitely no-frills, but I think it's a terrifc choice if you're in the area and don't want to spend a lot of money.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nature4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 243 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2009

My wife and I stayed May 15-16. We checked in at 2 PM, and wanted to take a nap. We just spent 6 hours on the road and wanted to rest up for a show that night. We were then interrupted by someone trying to get in the room. Turns out they were switched to another room and forgot. We then received several phone calls looking for them. One particular one woke us up before 8AM Saturday-after getting to bed after midnight. We only received an apology while we were there. However, after we got home, I e-mailed the manager-Gloria. She responded quickly, and with an offer of a free night at any Spring Hill Suites. That was quite the pleasant surprise.
Now about the hotel- the rooms are mini-suites with a mini-frig and microwave. They were very clean, and had the great Marriott bedding. The only quirky thing was the TV located in between the bedroom and living room. It swiveled, but to watch in bed required looking at a 90 degree angle. And the far left side of the bed had a wall partially obstructing the screen. There was a small indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness room. Breakfast included all the typical continental items, plus egg and sausage patties, and 2 waffle makers.
The way Gloria handled the problem, I would stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2009

We were traveling during spring break to look at colleges, specifically Arcadia University and this is a great place to stay if you want to be close to the school. It was about 15 minutes away and and a very nice place to stay. It was clean, good complimentary breakfast with a place to make your own waffles. The noise level was fine even with lots of activities in the hotel. The best most lasting impression was the bed. It seemed to be the foam kind and it was so comfortable. I even stripped the bed the next day to look at the manufacturer and it was Jamison Bedding. Overall for the price (with an AAA discount of $76. it was great.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virginiabeachbums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2008

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for one night to attend a nearby family celebration. First the positives- the suite was roomy, well furnished, clean, and contained all of the amenities of home including a separate living area, kitchenette and work area. In addtion, the complimentary breakfast was plentiful with varied selections including eggs, waffles, sausage, and the usual assorted pastries, breads and drinks.
Now for the negatives- The front desk was attentive to indifferent depending on who was working. Check-in was efficient but chilly- no smiles or greetings there! Forget about contacting the front desk from your room if you have a problem. The phone just rings and rings and rings. We left a wake-up call which also was totally ignored.
Another negative and truly disgusting was the fact that the glasses, supposedly sanitized and covered with protective wrap, were filthy! When I discovered one glass had stains and lip smudges, I brought it to the front desk. An apology was offered with the statement that "this never happens". I checked the other three glasses in the room, and much to my horror, three of the four glasses, supposedly sanitized, were also dirty. Obviously, the housekeping staff simply sprays the glasses with polish and covers them with wrap without ever washing them. It makes you wonder what really lies under the apparent cleanliness of the room!
For the above reasons I would never consider going back to the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrincipalTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2008

This is our second time at the Spring Hill Suites in Willow Grove. We have stayed here for family/friend events since we used to live in the area but have since moved away.

In the past we tried the Hampton Inn down the street but were less than impressed so we gave this property a shot. It's very nice. It sits well off the road in a business park so it's very quiet. The hotel is clean, looks well landscaped and cared for. The rooms are a nice size (we have a king suite) and the rates are reasonable.

It's breakfast selection was pretty good...on par with similar hotels like Hampton. Just enough to get you going.

The hotel also has a pool which is small but nice and an adjacent whirlpool. It also has a fitness room.

I would highly recommend this hotel to just about anyone who is visiting the northern Philadelphia suburbs.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Slapshot68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2008

first time we didn't get what we expected from tripadvisor. stains all over the room, on sheets, etc. our daughter sat down on the floor for a second, and soon thereafter had a rash. there was a red stain in the shower. also, beware of the term 'suite' in the name of the place. a siting area does not make a suite. as parents hoping to be able to make use of the suite by putting the kids to sleep in the adjoining room, this was very misleading. their idea of a suite is a bed with a sofa bed next to it - not sure why that would be any better than any other standard hotel room with two double beds (actually worse - you get to make the sheets on the bed yourself and see disgusting stain marks on the mattress). oy... i'd recommend staying down the road at the residence inn.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nroffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2008

Got this hotel on priceline. Very close to Philly (15 minutesor so)and so much less $. Checking in was ok-was given a room with 2 double beds, asked for the queen or king and was told they couldn't change it. This was a little annoying since when using priceline before we never had a problem getting 1 bed instead of 2.
The room was very large, studio set up with a 1/2 wall seperating the beds...it had a small kitchen sink/mini fridge and micro in one area. There was a also a small table/desk and 2 chairs as well as a couch and side chair with coffee table. The bathroom area was a good size. The beds were very comfortable with lots of pillows.
The most negative thing about this hotel is that the curtains don't close, they are for show so your room gets very light as soon as the sun comes up.
The breakfast was good and had eggs/sausage/waffles and all the usual other things, cereal, juice, good coffee....
Overall at the price paid I would stay here again when visiting Philly.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UMgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willow Grove
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Philadelphia Willow Grove
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Willow Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Willow Grove
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia/Ft. Washington
2.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Willow Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Willow Grove

Address: 3900 Commerce Ave, 2480 Maryland Rd, Willow Grove, PA 19090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Willow Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Willow Grove
Price Range: $95 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Willow Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly remodeled SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Willow Grove is off of the Pennsylvania Turnpike just a short drive from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL). Our refreshed hotel rooms in Willow Grove feature spacious king and double/double suites. Experience sound nights of sleep on comfortable beds topped with plenty of fluffy pillows. Rooms afford guests flexible work spaces with spacious desks, free Internet access and kitchenettes equipped with microwaves, mini-refrigerators and coffeemakers. Enjoy a daily complimentary New Breakfast buffet in the re-imagined lobby area as well as our updated Market offering beer, wine, convenience foods and snacks. Additional onsite amenities include an indoor swimming pool, state-of-the-art fitness center and newly renovated business center featuring computers and facilities for printing, copying, scanning and faxing. Our Willow Grove hotel is close to popular attractions including Sesame Place(R), Peddler's Village, New Hope and Center City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Willow Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Philadelphia Willow Grove Hotel Willow Grove
Springhill Suites Willow Grove
Willow Grove Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing