We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great PUB food with extra PIZAZZ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brick House Tavern & Tap

Brick House Tavern & Tap
Ranked #10 of 87 Restaurants in Willow Grove
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
157 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great PUB food with extra PIZAZZ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

The Brick House Tavern has an extremely tasty menu. The menu is pub fare but all items have extra pizazz which will make your taste buds scream with delight. :) I definitely recommend the warm pretzel appetizer. The buffalo chicken meatballs were also very tasty. Their sandwiches are TALL, full of flavor, and come on great bread. There is different types of seating ... couches, bar stools, and and a semi-outside area where you can sit by the open windows but still be inside the restaurant. Their alcoholic drinks were also very tasty. While there, we saw a large group of people ordering a glass canister of beer for their table that came with its own tap - looked interesting. :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank num1mmfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    54
    31
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Laredo, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Atmosphere ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

If you are in willow grove it's well worth your time to stop in. If you're a lover of beer the selection will definitely impress you.

Helpful?
Thank MagMattS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love the Tater tots!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

I like this place on a slow day, early not on a weekend night (not my choice of places to go at night). I think the food is good bar food but I love the Tater tots and just the fact they serve them it why I go back! Crazy I know but it reminds me of being a kid!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ippit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
132 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very comfortable setting, sofa seating, service good, comfort food plentiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Enjoyed a quick lunch stop here. Very relaxed and comfortable setting (nice open fireplace/pit in entry area), service is good, and the food was excellent. Large quantity servings seems to be the focus, and the quality is quite good. The fried zuchinni appetizer is very good, and the cold shrimp appetizer is excellent and highly recommended. A tomato soup dish is a bit different tasting, with a smoky flavor, and extra thick, but enjoyable nevertheless - recommend the small cup size as the bowl is supersized. Pretzel stick appetizer are the soft pretzels which arrive in a paper wrapped basket, and lightly oiled on the outside - with three dips built into the stand. Good. Recommended. CH

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chazmatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, New Jersey
Level Contributor
106 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice Beer Selection... HUGE PORTIONS !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

There were so many different beers to choose from. The ones I tried were Crisp, Cold and Delicious. The Chicken Fried Steak was enough for three pigs. The Ribs and Steak were EXCELLENT (especially the ribs-WOW ) It is 50 ft. from the Marriott, so a great place to visit if you're staying next door... The service was great. Quick, knowledgeable, on the spot. Prices were very reasonable. They have warming pits all over, which is kinda cool. I'd go there again. Great Sports Bar, TV's all over.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank grateful908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brick House Tavern & Tap also viewed

 

Been to Brick House Tavern & Tap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing