We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the Tater tots!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brick House Tavern & Tap

Brick House Tavern & Tap
Ranked #10 of 87 Restaurants in Willow Grove
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love the Tater tots!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

I like this place on a slow day, early not on a weekend night (not my choice of places to go at night). I think the food is good bar food but I love the Tater tots and just the fact they serve them it why I go back! Crazy I know but it reminds me of being a kid!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ippit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    54
    31
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
132 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very comfortable setting, sofa seating, service good, comfort food plentiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Enjoyed a quick lunch stop here. Very relaxed and comfortable setting (nice open fireplace/pit in entry area), service is good, and the food was excellent. Large quantity servings seems to be the focus, and the quality is quite good. The fried zuchinni appetizer is very good, and the cold shrimp appetizer is excellent and highly recommended. A tomato soup dish is a bit different tasting, with a smoky flavor, and extra thick, but enjoyable nevertheless - recommend the small cup size as the bowl is supersized. Pretzel stick appetizer are the soft pretzels which arrive in a paper wrapped basket, and lightly oiled on the outside - with three dips built into the stand. Good. Recommended. CH

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chazmatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, New Jersey
Level Contributor
106 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice Beer Selection... HUGE PORTIONS !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

There were so many different beers to choose from. The ones I tried were Crisp, Cold and Delicious. The Chicken Fried Steak was enough for three pigs. The Ribs and Steak were EXCELLENT (especially the ribs-WOW ) It is 50 ft. from the Marriott, so a great place to visit if you're staying next door... The service was great. Quick, knowledgeable, on the spot. Prices were very reasonable. They have warming pits all over, which is kinda cool. I'd go there again. Great Sports Bar, TV's all over.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank grateful908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great Happy hour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

The food there is great. The ribs are juicy and their drunken pork steaks are cooked really good. I tried the daily specials duck pizza, little off sweet but taste nice even when cold. The drunken pork balls are juicy, smothered with sauce. Go there with a group of friends for happy hour. Nice ambience and I think it should get a better rating.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gisperin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prospect CT
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food is always good, and many brews to choose from”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

Very good food, plenty of t.v.s to watch your favorite teams, and a nice beer selection. I had the Thai Chicken Salad which was excellent! If your in the area you won't be dissappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank scott m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brick House Tavern & Tap also viewed

 
Willow Grove, PA
 

Been to Brick House Tavern & Tap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing