We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is always good, and many brews to choose from”

Brick House Tavern & Tap
Ranked #16 of 87 Restaurants in Willow Grove
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Prospect CT
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food is always good, and many brews to choose from”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Very good food, plenty of t.v.s to watch your favorite teams, and a nice beer selection. I had the Thai Chicken Salad which was excellent! If your in the area you won't be dissappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scott m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    55
    31
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon Valley, PA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Burgers and Good Service”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The atmosphere is friendly as is the service, and the burgers are excellent. The décor is nice. If you are going for lunch or a casual meal, the Brick House will not disappoint you.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobR39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
471 reviews
280 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Great place. Economical. Great beer and food selection. Recommended”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stopped here on a trip back from Philadelphia. My family had been here before and raved about it. I can see why. The food was great and the staff excellent. Great beer selection too. Prices were reasonable. I had ribs and chicken special and was impressed. Nice causal, yet modern, layout with spacious seating. Highly recommend you try this place!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndWhere2Next
Level Contributor
76 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice, laid-back atmosphere; decent food and prices”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We visited the Brick House on Sunday afternoon for a late lunch / early dinner. The place was not too crowded so we were able to be seated immediately. All-in-all, the food was pretty decent and the service was OK.

We started with a round of cocktails - Moscow Mules. The drinks were made perfectly and the service was quick. For an appetizer, we shared the soft pretzel sticks which were great. After that, we had the chicken-and-waffle plate and the cheese burger. The waffles were absolutely perfect and the dish was great; the cheeseburger was very tasty, though unexpectedly oblong.

The check (tax and tip included) came to $49 for two people and, in retrospect, was a decent value for what we got. I'll definitely return and would recommend for others to try.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank AndWhere2Next
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“coooooooooooool place”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Went there one night to meet 8 friends for dinner. The atmosphere was great which is very important in my view. waitress was very friendly and made sure we were taken care of. food was good, southern chicken sandwich with Cajun fries. comfortable seating anywhere you sit. prices are average to what is out there. We all had a good time. I know I will be back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clockalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brick House Tavern & Tap also viewed

 
Willow Grove, PA
 

Been to Brick House Tavern & Tap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing