We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place. Economical. Great beer and food selection. Recommended”

Brick House Tavern & Tap
Ranked #16 of 87 Restaurants in Willow Grove
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
467 reviews
279 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Great place. Economical. Great beer and food selection. Recommended”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stopped here on a trip back from Philadelphia. My family had been here before and raved about it. I can see why. The food was great and the staff excellent. Great beer selection too. Prices were reasonable. I had ribs and chicken special and was impressed. Nice causal, yet modern, layout with spacious seating. Highly recommend you try this place!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    54
    31
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
AndWhere2Next
Level Contributor
76 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice, laid-back atmosphere; decent food and prices”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We visited the Brick House on Sunday afternoon for a late lunch / early dinner. The place was not too crowded so we were able to be seated immediately. All-in-all, the food was pretty decent and the service was OK.

We started with a round of cocktails - Moscow Mules. The drinks were made perfectly and the service was quick. For an appetizer, we shared the soft pretzel sticks which were great. After that, we had the chicken-and-waffle plate and the cheese burger. The waffles were absolutely perfect and the dish was great; the cheeseburger was very tasty, though unexpectedly oblong.

The check (tax and tip included) came to $49 for two people and, in retrospect, was a decent value for what we got. I'll definitely return and would recommend for others to try.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank AndWhere2Next
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“coooooooooooool place”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Went there one night to meet 8 friends for dinner. The atmosphere was great which is very important in my view. waitress was very friendly and made sure we were taken care of. food was good, southern chicken sandwich with Cajun fries. comfortable seating anywhere you sit. prices are average to what is out there. We all had a good time. I know I will be back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clockalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
308 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Sports Bar”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Nice high end sports bar, but it is definitely a sports bar. Good atmosphere for football, but not the place for dinner and conversation. Food was good, different from the standard offerings of other sports bars, priced how I would expect. An excellent beer menu. Service was also good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Playswdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perkasie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good and bad”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The food was great. Service was okay but pseudo-friendly and slow. A little pricey, but on par for the area. Was majorly ticked off to see that my glasses of Merlot were $12 a piece!! (Did not request any specific brand!) Deliberately super loud environment. Had to scream to talk to the two others in my party. Don't know how large parties managed to converse :-(
(

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brick House Tavern & Tap also viewed

 

Been to Brick House Tavern & Tap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing