We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seafood lovers delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #3 of 87 Restaurants in Willow Grove
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Philly
Level Contributor
55 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Seafood lovers delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Ahi tuna, bang bang shrimp, mussels, - all seafood is delicious. Bartenders are friendly and give excellent service.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank LoLoPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    79
    15
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warminster
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

My husband and I love Bonefish. It's consistently great. When we go there, we always know what we're going to get and we're never disappointed. Whenever we can get a babysitter, we choose this as our go-to date-night destination. And when we can't get a sitter, our girls love to accompany us. The kid menu has tasty options, and the paper on the table is a fun artist's palette.

Tips: It's best to go before 5:30 to avoid long wait times.
Wednesdays are Bang-Bang Wednesdays for $5 BB Shrimp appetizers. The first 2 hours of each day is Happy Hour and the house wines are quite affordable.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Very loud music and talking, they can use some sound dampening. While waiting 30 minutes for a table we had three samples brought out while cocktails were served in the waiting area, very impressive.
The bread provided before the meal was fluffy, warm, and I would buy some to take home.
The calamari had a hint of being frozen as there was some chewiness. The Bang Bang Shrimp was ok, not as crispy as expected as there was too much sauce soaking it. The Baja Taco were great, juicy, tender fish, great sauce, but taco shells were lacking. The Kobe burger was tender and the bun was fluffy and light.
The flour less brownie melts in your mouth. The coconut pie with a brandy sauce is yummy but the sauce is gritty. I would still come back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank USPHSmustang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tasty but cold food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Calamari appetizer was hot and delicious. My meal the shrimp and scallops grill was good but the add on king crab legs were cold. My wife's chilean sea bass was cold. Server was rather inattentive and never inquired about our dining experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“bonefish grill in willowgrove pa”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

My wife and I went last night and sat at the bar, it was crowded but that is expected for a saturday. We had the bang bang shimp which as always was very good, i has the steak and crab cake, the food only took up less than half the plate, not the best for bonefish. The service was not good, i dont think they had enough staff.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mag2mat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing