We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's not over yet -- hardly started -- but it started out great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Willow Grove
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Tosha @ the Front Desk did a wonderful job welcoming, assisting w/dinner, and especially finding me just the right room when the first one wasn't quite what I needed. I'm a happy camper! She's a gem! Didn't get the usual "one moment please" while she exited to the back room, or "I'll see what I can do -- don't know if any others are available" when the parking lot prior to a snow storm was empty. She just dug in and got me what I needed. I pestered her several times, and she just seemed to get happier! Way to go, Tosha!

Room Tip: Just ask Tosha! Also ask her about local restaurants that deliver!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for the positive review and great comments about Tosha. It is always nice to hear about our staff giving excellent service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (610)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

429 - 435 of 609 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was nice. Free wireless worked great. The heating system was a little noisy and a train goes right past the hotel occasionally, but the noise wasn't too bad overall. Complimentary breakfast was really good. Only complaints were about reservation/billing. My room was changed to a slightly more expensive room without my knowledge. The stay was supposed to have been billed to the credit card that the room was reserved under, instead it was billed to the credit card I provided for incidentals.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

We agree that our hotel is a nice place to stay. Thank you for your business and please let us know if you want to switch the method of payment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I have stayed t Hampton Inns up and down the east cost and into Canada. This location was: Dirty, Smokey, Loud, had Broken Breakfast Appliances & Lazy Staff. To top it off NO Pool; a staple at every other Hampton Inn I have stayed at...

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

We do not advertise a pool at this hotel. We rarely get such a negative review as we are the highest rated hotel in our area on TripAdvisor, but I would be happy to discuss your recent stay with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

All the staff was very nice and helpful, facilities were good, but half of the hotel runs right next to a train track. I was awoken a couple times through the night and did not get a good night's sleep. Just beware (maybe ask for a room on the other side of the hotel).

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaM21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

We apologize for the noise you encountered during your stay. Thank you for your business and we look forward to hosting you again in a room opposite the train tracks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

My daughter booked 2 adjacent rooms for a weekend family trip. Most of us (kids and adults) came from Richmond, VA. The amenities, including breakfast and a play pen in the room, were great. Once the shifts changed from the initial front desk less than helpful staff to the next shift (which was fabulous, as well as the Sunday morning staff), our stay was a perfect 10!.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank duchess2201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Glad to hear we rated a perfect 10; thank you for the nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

After a long drive we were pleasantly greeted by a lovely woman at the desk who was helpful and cheerful. Our room was what we booked but was next to a couple that we could hear EVERYTHING. The beds were not as comfortable as we have experienced at other Hampton Inns. Overall the hotel was clean but was not soundproof (we are not light sleepers).

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for the nice comments about our desk clerk and the cleanliness of our hotel. We are sorry to hear about the noisy couple. We look forward to hosting you again on a future visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We were attending my granddaughters hockey tournament. Hotel was hosting teams as well as out-of-state workers cleaning up after ice storm. Staff were excellent. Breakfast included all of the necessary food groups but with all the heavy eaters some items were in short supply.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank The_Senior_Dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for the nice comments about our staff. We appreciate your business and positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willow Grove
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Willow Grove
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Philadelphia Willow Grove
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Willow Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia/Ft. Washington
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ft. Washington - Philadelphia
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Willow Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove

Address: 1500 Easton Road, Willow Grove, PA 19090-1221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Willow Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Willow Grove
Price Range: $81 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove Hotel Willow Grove
Hampton Inn Willow Grove
Willow Grove Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing