We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel & Access to Fitness Center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Willow Grove
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good value hotel & Access to Fitness Center”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

As a hotel to spend the night for work/leisure, it is a great value. Not luxury, but great value. The rooms are always clean and comfortable, as well as the lobby area. The complimentary breakfast and happy hour food is mediocre, but for the value it is fine. I love the fact that, since their fitness center is a typical, small hotel center, they give you a complimentary access to a better fitness center in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
We agree that our hotel is a great value. Thank you for your business and the feedback on your recent stay. We hope to host you again on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    150
    103
    55
    32
See reviews for
193
81
48
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Willow Grove PA, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stay at this same hotel every time we visit our two college aged children. The staff is always extremely helpful and accommodating. The breakfast is great, too. The king bed rooms do not have bathtubs, just showers, but the double rooms have tubs. We like the complimentary toiletries; they have neutrogena products now. Love it there!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Penny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
We are thrilled that you 'love it here." Thanks for the great review. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stay here when we visit relatives in the Philly area. We stayed over the MLK weekend and as usual it was a good experience. The front desk staff are great, check in and out fast and easy.
The room is well appointed for the price, and clean. The bed was comfortable, and we like the free wifi. The breakfast is better than most complimentary breakfasts and the coffee is good.
We were not bothered by the train or highway noise as some other reviewers were. Location right off the PA turnpike is very convenient for us.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Recruitergal01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for the nice comments about your recent stay. We look forward to hosting you again when you visit our area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willow Grove, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2014

spoiled food was served, no emergency power to elevators when power went out. Guests were on there own. They treated bottled water as it was a 'sacred cow" staff was somewhat aloof. WERTYUIOPLKJHGFDASWXBDGUAJTEIMIKNSUBGASTARAEDBM LKLJJDIUEUIUOIUOEUJHHSNHDKPOIUE NBXGDHSYYU;;L;HGS

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
I was puzzled by your comments as the hotel had a 40 minute power outage along with 900 other businesses and homes in the Willow Grove area on Friday. No guests were stuck in the elevators during the outage and we escorted guests around the hotel with flashlights during the outage even though it was light outside and in most of the hotel.

We had no complaints about spoiled food other than your comment. It is flu season so it is hard to pinpoint where you got sick. We offer a bottle of water complimentary to our Hilton Honors guests at check in. Additional bottles during your stay are available from the vending machines.

Please allow us another opportunity to host you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2014

During the blizzard on Tuesday I had to find hotel accommodations for 5 of my staff and myself. We stayed there and Maggie and Tosha on the desk could not have been nicer! The hotel was booked and I know they had a crazy day but they were so pleasant and helpful in everyway. They helped us find a place that would deliver food in the storm and they helped me with the billing so it was consolidated on my account. They have a great lobby with tables and chairs and in the morning there was a full, hot buffet breakfast! My staff was very happy there and loved the breakfast. Also, in the morning the lot was plowed but my car was not plowed in by the plow. Some of my coworkers stayed at other hotels and their cars were plowed in while they were sleeping. The room was very comfortable and spacious and it was nice and warm. My staff is ready to stay there again if we have another storm. It turned out to be a great experience at the end of a stressful day.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for the very positive review. It was nice of you to mention Maggie and Tasha at the front desk. We get many accolades on our wonderful front desk team. Please call us again when the next storm hits our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolling Hills Estates, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The hotel is located meters from an active train track that runs all night long and is very noisy. You can here is over the very noisy heat/air-conditioning system in each room. Staff is nice and helpful, but not much they con do to fix these things!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
We are sorry to hear you had a less than pleasant experience. The majority of our guests are pleased with our hotel as we are the number 1 rated property in Willow Grove. We strive to provide a comfortable stay for all of our guests. A different room location on the opposite side of the building might be better for you for a future stay. We hope you give us another opportunity to host you the next time your travel plans bring you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Grove, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2014

The staff was friendly and professional. The rooms and lobby were clean. Complimentary breakfast is a nice addition for the price. Be prepared to pay for entire cost of hotel stay and incidentals at check-in if you did not reserve/pay online.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Latisha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for your review. Like most hotels, we do ask for a major credit card at check in and we authorize the amount of money needed to cover the entire stay. All guests have the option to pay with cash at check out. Your comments about our friendly staff, cleanliness and nice breakfast are appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willow Grove
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Philadelphia Willow Grove
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Willow Grove
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Willow Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ft. Washington - Philadelphia
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Willow Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove

Property: Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove
Address: 1500 Easton Road, Willow Grove, PA 19090-1221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Willow Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Willow Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove Hotel Willow Grove
Hampton Inn Willow Grove
Willow Grove Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing