We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Willow Grove
Reviewed January 28, 2014

spoiled food was served, no emergency power to elevators when power went out. Guests were on there own. They treated bottled water as it was a 'sacred cow" staff was somewhat aloof. WERTYUIOPLKJHGFDASWXBDGUAJTEIMIKNSUBGASTARAEDBM LKLJJDIUEUIUOIUOEUJHHSNHDKPOIUE NBXGDHSYYU;;L;HGS

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

I was puzzled by your comments as the hotel had a 40 minute power outage along with 900 other businesses and homes in the Willow Grove area on Friday. No guests were stuck in the elevators during the outage and we escorted guests around the hotel with flashlights during the outage even though it was light outside and in most of the hotel.

We had no complaints about spoiled food other than your comment. It is flu season so it is hard to pinpoint where you got sick. We offer a bottle of water complimentary to our Hilton Honors guests at check in. Additional bottles during your stay are available from the vending machines.

Please allow us another opportunity to host you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 590 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014

During the blizzard on Tuesday I had to find hotel accommodations for 5 of my staff and myself. We stayed there and Maggie and Tosha on the desk could not have been nicer! The hotel was booked and I know they had a crazy day but they were so pleasant and helpful in everyway. They helped us find a place that would deliver food in the storm and they helped me with the billing so it was consolidated on my account. They have a great lobby with tables and chairs and in the morning there was a full, hot buffet breakfast! My staff was very happy there and loved the breakfast. Also, in the morning the lot was plowed but my car was not plowed in by the plow. Some of my coworkers stayed at other hotels and their cars were plowed in while they were sleeping. The room was very comfortable and spacious and it was nice and warm. My staff is ready to stay there again if we have another storm. It turned out to be a great experience at the end of a stressful day.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you for the very positive review. It was nice of you to mention Maggie and Tasha at the front desk. We get many accolades on our wonderful front desk team. Please call us again when the next storm hits our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The hotel is located meters from an active train track that runs all night long and is very noisy. You can here is over the very noisy heat/air-conditioning system in each room. Staff is nice and helpful, but not much they con do to fix these things!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

We are sorry to hear you had a less than pleasant experience. The majority of our guests are pleased with our hotel as we are the number 1 rated property in Willow Grove. We strive to provide a comfortable stay for all of our guests. A different room location on the opposite side of the building might be better for you for a future stay. We hope you give us another opportunity to host you the next time your travel plans bring you to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

The staff was friendly and professional. The rooms and lobby were clean. Complimentary breakfast is a nice addition for the price. Be prepared to pay for entire cost of hotel stay and incidentals at check-in if you did not reserve/pay online.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Latisha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you for your review. Like most hotels, we do ask for a major credit card at check in and we authorize the amount of money needed to cover the entire stay. All guests have the option to pay with cash at check out. Your comments about our friendly staff, cleanliness and nice breakfast are appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I found this Hampton Inn very inviting, quiet and clean. The staff was very accommodating to our families needs. The bed was mostly comfortable, I am spoiled at home with a extremely nice bed. Breakfast was tasty and easy to fix for yourself, with a decent but small selection of fruit, yogurt, waffles etc... I will be staying here on our next trip to the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to our area. Thanks for the nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Room was nice but Bed covers were lumpy and cold. There were No blankets so we had to run the heat higher all night, to stay warm. There were no closets, or racks for hanging clothes. The towel racks are directly over the toilets, so it is easy to end up with wet towels, from falling into the open toilet ! Very good breakfast with wide selection, and seating space. Also bag breakfast for those in a hurry. Good value and convenient.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for your feedback from your stay. We are sorry you were unable to find the closet in your room. It is located behind the full length mirror. The lumpy bed cover should have been replaced by our housekeeper. We appreciate your business and we look forward to hosting you on a future visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Hampton Inn's generally are an exceptional value for the rate, and this hotel proved consistent to that. The lobby is nicely maintained, modern and welcoming, the room was nicely appointed, including granite bath tops, etc. There is a small coffee maker in the room, but as with all Hamptons there is always coffee in the lobby, along with a pretty decent included breakfast served in the friendly breakfast area of the lobby with flat screens showing news, etc. I stayed a Saturday night, and the breakfast was full with people from all walks of life, mostly families (it was the weekend). But, there was plenty of food, the staff is great. The location offers incredibly easy access to the Turnpike, it was perfect for visiting family in Abington. This is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel T. T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

What a wonderfull review. We hope you stay with us each time you visit your relatives in Abin gton. Thank you for your business and the nice comments about our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willow Grove
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Philadelphia Willow Grove
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Willow Grove
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Willow Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia/Ft. Washington
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Willow Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove

Address: 1500 Easton Road, Willow Grove, PA 19090-1221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Willow Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Willow Grove
Price Range: $101 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove Hotel Willow Grove
Hampton Inn Willow Grove
Willow Grove Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing