We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Williamsport
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2006

This is a great place to stay if your on a business trip. Right in the heart of Williamsport and right off Route 15. The front desk staff was excellent! In and out. Our room was clean and neat. The hotel is old but it is still well kept.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JackieE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Williamsport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 155 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2006

There is really nothing good that I can say about this hotel, except for the fact that it was clean. Check-in was painfully slow, and the walls of the guest rooms were so paper thin that we could hear every word of conversation going on the rooms on either side of us (the room on one side must've had six people in it, including several noisy children and adoloscents). If anyone even urinated, you heard it. We were there to attend a banquet honoring some Lycoming College alumnus the night we stayed, and the food catered by the hotel was the worst I've ever tried to choke down. I did not try breakfast in the restaurant the next morning, but my husband did. It took him a full 30 minutes to get his steak and eggs. The waitress was apologetic, and gave him the bagel I had asked him to bring back for me at no charge. Rooms were decent and clean, with comfortable beds...but, again, the noise level coming from the adjacent rooms (and the lack of privacy that went along with that) made it impossible to relax. As a matter of fact, my sister-in-law and her husband received a phone call from the room next door to theirs, asking them to please keep it down since their neighbors were trying to get their baby to sleep...and they were doing nothing but conversing in their normal voices! I would NEVER stay there again...there was Hampton Inn right next door, and we wish we'd known that when we booked.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sweetpolly13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2006

Had we been able to enjoy the On Premise Steak House and it were good this would have to rated excellent. Clean rooms, reasonable rates, easy accessability, friendly service, comfortable bed and just over-all accomodations. Without a doubt would stay here again...just might on the way home,just to try that Steakhouse, if you get there first let me know.

1  Thank Fatbooy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2005

We definitely enjoyed our stay at the Williamsport Radisson. The room was clean. We got a great discount through "The Entertainment Book" THe staff was friendly and helpful. It is within walking distance of many good restaurants and a short drive to the Little League Museum.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FineToonin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
837
Reviewed August 27, 2004

This hotel was more than we expected. My children and I were visiting my sister this past spring and loved the indoor pool and the staff was well above average.

My only complaint was the fact that I think the staff was able to bring their children to the pool and there were so many children at one time that we went back to our room for a while. It only seemed to last for a little more than an hour so we were able to return later.

Despite that, we definitely plan on a return visit.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2004

We had a great stay at the Radisson last February. There is no comparison between the Radisson and the Genetti, where we have stayed the past couple years during Williamsport's Mardi Gras. The Radisson is hands down the best hotel in Williamsport and best of all, we paid the exact same price for a room at each hotel. We will not stay anywhere but the Radisson when we are in Williamsport.

3  Thank Schmad19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2004

We stayed 1 night in the Radisson and we would stay there again in a heart beat. The rooms were clean, pool was awesome, service was great!!! The only complaint I would be able to offer was to get queen beds instead of doubles. Definately worth the money!

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cld5263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsport hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport
0.2 mi away
Surestay Signature Collection Genetti Hotel by Best Western
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamsport
Hampton Inn Williamsport
#2 of 14 in Williamsport
520 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Williamsport
Comfort Inn Williamsport
#5 of 14 in Williamsport
195 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Williamsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Williamsport

Address: 100 Pine Street, Williamsport, PA 17701 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Williamsport
Price Range: $103 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Williamsport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Williamsport, PA Hotel is an exceptional hotel located in the heart of downtown Williamsport. This Williamsport, PA hotel is within walking distance of Williamsport's downtown business district, and only minutes away from trendy Williamsport restaurants and nightlife.The Holiday Inn Williamsport, PA hotel features 145 guestrooms tastefully decorated with your comfort in mind, offering complimentary hi-speed wireless Internet access. We are only five miles from the Williamsport Regional Airport and we offer complimentary shuttle service.You'll love the James-An American Kitchen & Bar for breakfast, lunch, dinner, room service and cocktails. They are open 6:30AM-10PM daily. Kids eat free. Williamsport's newest restaurant, featuring gourmet burgers and paninis, fabulous entrees and sweet desserts.For meetings in Williamsport, our professional banquet and catering staff can assist in planning your event. We feature 6,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space that can accommodate board meetings for 5 to elegant events for 250 guests.The Holiday Inn Williamsport, PA is only minutes away from the Little League Baseball International Headquarters and Little League Baseball World Series, Woolrich, Susquehanna Health System, Pennsylvania College of Technology, Lycoming College, Brodart, David R. Webb, West Pharmaceuticals and Kellogg's. Valid credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Williamsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Williamsport Hotel Williamsport
Williamsport Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing