We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT EVER STAY HERE!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Williamsport
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Reviewed July 26, 2011

This is the dirtiest motel I have EVER stayed in!! I stayed here with my 2 kids and at bedtime my son went to get in bed and noticed some NASTY stains on the sheets. So we all piled in the same bed, but not before I went to my car and got my OWN blankets to lay on AND cover up with! The next morning I pulled the sheets back so the maid would change them only to find after returning the bed was made but with the same sheets. Eventually we got new sheets. The shower was so dirty my kids age 8 and 11 would not get a shower without wearing their flipflops! We were supposed to be there for 4 nights I suffered through 2 and said ENOUGH! There were people partying ALL hours of the night and the front desk claimed they asked them to stop. The knocked about $20 off and didn't charge for the 2 nights we weren't there. My kids also refused to use the nasty pool. I just don't understand how a place like this stays in business. I am so disgusted!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kimtony25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Williamsport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 212 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2011

I suggest that if you are in dire need to a hotel, go elswhere! My husband and I checked in on July 14th, 2011. I was at the desk at 5:00 am the next morning requesting a new room. I told the front desk that the room was Filthy, Rotten Dirty! They told me they would send housekeeping. I told them that I wanted another room and they said no! I told them that there were food containers behind the night stand and dirty towel and other stuff behind the bureau! I also told them that the shower curtain was black with filth, handprints all over it. They told me that housekeeping would take care of it! My husband and I were out for the day and returned late that night, to find that the garbage behind the night stand was removed but the towels and other stuff behind the bureau was not! I don't even think they have a vacuum in the hotel, as the room was not clean nor were the halls leading to the rooms. Again at 5:00 am I went to the front desk and I explained the problems again to a woman that was working. She said that she would give me a new room, but I declined as we were leaving for the day and did not want to have to move our belongings. When I had returned to my room from my visit to the front desk my phone was ringing...The woman said that she would take 1 night from my bill. She was very apologetic. I am thankful that I received a break on my bill but I think for the price per nite that they charge for this dump you should go somewhere else. When I was checking out the original clerk at the front desk tried to make excuses about the room instead of saying how sorry he was about the filth! Never stay at this hotel unless you want to bring home some germs! I have pictures that I took and will try and add them later for all to see.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeggyNewark_Vt_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Yuck! I'm not sure how anyone could write a good review of this dump! We just returned home from the annual softball tournament. The team stayed here for the first time in an effort to save money. The place was disgusting. We stayed in a non-smoking room on the 3rd floor. The room smelled so musty! We couldn't walk on the carpet in our bare foot because the floor felt so gross. Our socks were filthy from walking around the room. When I pulled back the sheets to tuck my son in bed I noticed stains on them. I found pubic hairs on the mattress pad. Ugh! Thank goodness we only stayed two nights! I thought the shower was going to be the highlight of the room, however, I couldn't get the water temperature right. In the middle of showering the water would turn freezing cold and then scalding hot. We didn't even bother with the continental breakfast. My 8y/o son said that the hallways smelled like a port-o-potty. The ceilings in the hallway looked like they were ready to cave in. The walls had peeling paint. The place needs a serious overhaul. Last night was the worst night of sleep I've ever had in a hotel room!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank bliss322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

My stay so far has been excelant, staff been very good to me, As soon as I ask something, they did for me. Only washing machine is full of coins, so it's not working well. All I can say is, everybody here is very very helpful. They should be highly appreciated.
I will stay here again, because of staff........................

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljjeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

staff was very pleasent and worked to find us what we needed.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corymetro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

The service was fantastic. The Staff was very friendly and the Manager on duty, Manoj, was extremely accomodating and went above my expectations. We usually stay at the Best Western, however, for the price, location, and fantastic service that we received, we will stay here our next visits!! Thank you, Cindy and Richard

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12scoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

I find professional, hospitable and friendly staff here, rooms are clean, breakfast is satisfying. I stay here when I am in this town, always.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIKE53156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsport hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Williamsport
Comfort Inn Williamsport
#5 of 14 in Williamsport
195 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Williamsport Inn
Best Western Williamsport Inn
#7 of 14 in Williamsport
355 reviews
1.5 mi away
Surestay Signature Collection Genetti Hotel by Best Western
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Williamsport
Candlewood Suites Williamsport
#11 of 14 in Williamsport
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Williamsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Williamsport

Address: 234 Montgomery Pike, Williamsport, PA 17702-7702 (Formerly Taba Inn)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Williamsport
Price Range: $59 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Williamsport 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn Williamsport is located on US-15, Montgomery Pike across the street from the World of Little League Stadium and just minutes from Williamsport's major attractions. Our pet-friendly, family-friendly hotel allows easy access to Peter J. McGovern Museum, Clyde Peeling's Reptiland and Zoo, Susquehanna Health, Susquehanna State Park. Other nearby attractions include Spook Haven Haunted House, Pennsylvania College of Technology and the Community Art Center. Guests can also enjoy a ride on the Hiawatha Paddlewheel River Boat or a hike in the Little Pine State Park. Guests of our hotel can relax and enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool. All of our newly renovated guest rooms are 100% smoke-free and offer free WiFi, microwave & refrigerator, in-room coffee, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, desk/workspace and flat-screen TV. Complimentary continental breakfast (6am-9am) and coffeehouse style coffee and tea are available in the lobby. For your convenience a 24 hour coin laundry is also available to guests. One well-behaved family pet is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Agoda, Ctrip TA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Williamsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Williamsport Hotel Williamsport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing