We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Surestay Signature Collection Genetti Hotel by Best Western
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Certificate of Excellence
Port Chester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Was an OK hotel”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

I think the ratings were a little high for this hotel in my tripadvisor research. But given the local competition, this is probably the best place in Williamsport PA to stay.

Pluses:
* the 2-bedroom suites are spacious (with 2 bathrooms), clean and well-appointed
* pet friendly
* across street from the Bullfrog Brewery (good food and beer, and kid-friendly)

Minuses:
* common areas reek of cigarette smoke (thankfully the room didn't)
* their breakfast buffet was less than average. our kids didn't like any of the food (kids are ages 9,12 & 14).
* walls between rooms are paper thin - can hear other folks conversations.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markmerr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy T, General Manager at Surestay Signature Collection Genetti Hotel by Best Western, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on tripadvisor. We are constantly trying to make strides to improve our service and offerings here at the Historic Genetti Hotel. I certainly understand that the scrambled eggs, cheese eggs, homefries, bacon and sausage, biscuits and gravy, corned beef hash, grits and cheese, baked beans, French toast, hard boiled eggs, 4 kinds of oatmeal, wheaties, cornflakes, fruitloops, whole oranges, apples and bananas, cut pineapple, cantelope, grape and honeydew fruit salad, Greek yogurt with dried fruits, granola and nuts, Danish, Apple, Grape, Orange and cranberry juices is a very limited variety these days. So, if you wouldn’t mind sharing your thoughts about what we could include in our breakfast that would make it more appealing that would be greatly appreciate. As I mentioned we are constantly striving to be better than our competition and are always looking to our guests to help us improve our service and amenities.
Thank you in advance

Marc D. Schefsky

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    140
    41
    27
    20
See reviews for
146
163
28
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, PA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

This is not a chain hotel but an old property that has have obvious love and care. Ron welcomed me as a very late arrival. I found the room in good shape. Though the carpet and bathroom did not boost of recent remodeling, the cleanliness was certainly there. The bed appeared to have new sheets and updated coverings and pillows which impressed me. The bathrooms are small but clean and functional in the hotel. This is probably my fourth stay in the last three years. I usually stay at the Fairfield or Holiday Inn when staying in Williamsport and am now wondering why I haven't supported an independent family owned property more than I have. I stay in hotels 20+ nights a year. This has the best breakfast out of any I stay at. Wi Fi was faster than most places. The staff that i encountered seem to love the place and work very hard for the guest and this historic property.

Room Tip: There are some dead end hallways. Just ask the staff.. they will guide you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tyandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy T, Manager at Surestay Signature Collection Genetti Hotel by Best Western, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for writing such a great review. I don’t think people realize how important it is to support independent local businesses, and we thank you for that. We are pleased you enjoyed your accommodations. The beds indeed are new and we replace and update linens often. It’s true our employees do love the place and we love and appreciate them, we’ll be sure to let Ron know to keep up the good work. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Recently traveling home we stopped in Williamsport after driving most of the day. We had a coupon for Genetti Hotel so off we went. On arrival we were greeted by 2 friendly front desk agents. The hotel was built in 1920 and the Genetti's have upgraded to modern standards while maintaining the charm and elegance of the building.. We were given a lovely room. The room was more than adequate and very clean. Comfortable king size bed, frig, microwave and large tv.
Breakfast was included and it was one of the best we have had at a hotel in a very long time. Fresh eggs any style, good coffee, Outdoor pool which we did not have a chance to use but looked very well maintained.Centrally located as well. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: we were on the 8th floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy T, Manager at Surestay Signature Collection Genetti Hotel by Best Western, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are delighted you appreciated our historical charm with modern amenities as well as our breakfast buffet. We hope you will continue to choose Genetti when you are in the Williamsport Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The breakfast was delicious ,the room was king size comfortable. The staff was very friendly. My first time in williamsport,Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelique T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy T, Manager at Surestay Signature Collection Genetti Hotel by Best Western, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for writing a review on trip advisor. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We look forward to your future visits with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Great old hotel - 90+ years old but lots of current amenities. There is free Wifi throughout the hotel. We happened to have trouble streaming and Rachel at the front desk was super helpful. In the end she upgraded us to a fabulous suite at the other end of the hotel. Full hot breakfast that wasn't busy and had lots of options

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Shel0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy T, Manager at Surestay Signature Collection Genetti Hotel by Best Western, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear Rachel was able to help you enjoy your stay. We hope you will choose the Genetti the next time you are in the Williamsport area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Spa, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Very nice hotel. Matthew at the front desk was very helpful. very central downtown location. We pulled into town late at night and decided to stay at the Genetti because we wanted a historic hotel with charachter.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy T, Manager at Surestay Signature Collection Genetti Hotel by Best Western, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our central location as well as our friendly staff. We hope you will choose the Genetti the next time you are in the Williamsport area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I had a wonderful experience at the 92 year old Genetti Hotel. I had business in the Williamsport area so I thought I would stop in. Alicia worked the front desk and since it was my first visit she decided to up grade me to the Bob Hope Suite. This is a room that Bob Hope actually stayed in and I found it to be awesome. Everyone at the hotel was very nice and they have a terrific breakfast in the morning. The price for the stay was very reasonable and for what you get it was a real bargain. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Williamsport area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy T, Manager at Surestay Signature Collection Genetti Hotel by Best Western, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in the Bob Hope Suite as well as our extensive breakfast buffet and friendly staff. Thank you for your recommendations we look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsport hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Williamsport
Comfort Inn Williamsport
#5 of 14 in Williamsport
193 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Williamsport Inn
Best Western Williamsport Inn
#8 of 14 in Williamsport
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamsport
Hampton Inn Williamsport
#2 of 14 in Williamsport
498 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Williamsport
Residence Inn Williamsport
#3 of 14 in Williamsport
171 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surestay Signature Collection Genetti Hotel by Best Western? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surestay Signature Collection Genetti Hotel by Best Western

Property: Surestay Signature Collection Genetti Hotel by Best Western
Address: 200 W 4th St, Williamsport, PA 17701 (Formerly Genetti Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Williamsport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Williamsport
#3 Family Hotel in Williamsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Surestay Signature Collection Genetti Hotel by Best Western 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Historic SureStay Signature Collection Genetti Hotel has been creating memories for world wide travelers since 1922. Our Convenient downtown location in combination with the hotels warm atmosphere and friendly staff make our hotel the perfect choice. We offer a variety of traditional rooms along with whirlpool suites and 'extended stay' rooms. Over 200 hotel rooms, 8,000 sq. Feet of banquet space, full service restaurant and bar & much much more!! We've got everything - all under one roof - to accommodate your needs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Surestay Signature Collection Genetti Hotel by Best Western reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Genetti Lycoming Williamsport
Genetti Lycoming Hotel Williamsport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing