We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific place to stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SureStay Collection by Best Western Genetti Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay. We wanted right in the middle of PA as our "home base" for our daily adventures on our motorcycles. The Genetti went above and beyond our expectations of a hotel. The original feel (1920's) of the hotel was there, the friendliness, the beauty & decor, the cleanliness and of course the fabulous breakfast!! (don't ever get rid of the bacon & french toast). The staff was so accommodating to our needs. We were even surprised that when we stayed there was a youth baseball team staying the same time - the kids and parents were warm and friendly and it was a lot of fun having everyone at the pool interacting and having a great time. The pool area was very clean. At one end of the pool they had a seat lift for anyone who had a health issue or disability. The seat could be lowered into the pool and the person with the health issue could enjoy being a part of the pool activities and not have to watch from the side of the pool. We will recommend this hotel to anyone we know who visit PA. Thanks Genetti for a wonderful vacation!

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room anywhere in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janapokawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

405 - 411 of 559 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

Our family booked 7 rooms, and friends with us booked several more' during the July 20-21 weekend. The hotel is beautiful, well maintained and the rooms are unique and comfortable. The setting of the hotel is charming, with the nearby buildings adding an exquisite touch of old time Williamsport. Most importantly, the staff is gracious, friendly, helpful and fun. We had a major problem-NOT related to the hotel-and the staff pitched in to solve it in first class fashion. The breakfast (free) was plentiful and varied, and the rates can't be beaten for a great value.

Room Tip: Room 304 is the pick of the litter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_M53986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed at the Genetti for one night while in Williamsport for a college visit. This is an old hotel (over 90 years) and is in a quaint section of downtown Williamsport within walking distance to many restaurants and points of interest. Although old, it is kept very clean and the dining area is being remodeled. It was nice staying in this hotel as opposed to the chain hotels which we usually stay at. The front desk staff were very cordial and even upgraded our room to a recently remodeled one. The rates are very reasonable, free parking and a bountiful breakfast buffet. I will stay here again while visiting Williamsport.

Room Tip: Ask for a recently remodeled room with a street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PATraveler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We were near Williamsport for a family reunion. We enjoy interesting, older hotels and so booked at the Genetti. We were very pleased with our choice! The staff were very friendly and helpful, from the person I spoke with on the phone to the receptionist and dining room help. We were given a free upgrade to a suite when we arrived. It was spacious and comfortable. The wall thermostat was accurate and maintained a comfortable temp the whole (hot) night.The shower had good pressure and was easy to adjust. Breakfast was a real treat: 10 different hot choices plus cereal etc. The dining room will be getting a needed redecorating,I hear. It's pretty drab. The lobby is full of old photographs which I enjoyed. There are signs of aging, but everything was clean and well-kept. I recommend the Genetti.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I am so glad I didn't go on the advice of one of the reviews written on this hotel. We almost passed up one of the best stays we had recently. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was large and the bed and sheets were superb quality. The historic quality of the hotel was charming. The breakfast was plentiful and enjoyable. We wish we could have stayed longer, but our time constraints limited it to one night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prissyteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The rooms are VERY, VERY small, but they are laid out in the best possible way. The air conditioner did not turn on and off all night; making for a very nice rest. The bathroom was tiny, but a man weighing 260 can fit. The staff was extremely helpful, and the breakfast buffet was plentiful and tasty. Excellent location, too. Parking is included with the room price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leetl319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My family stayed at the hotel for The Little League World Series. The room was clean, but when you turned the bed down, black hair strands on white sheets and when you put the toilet seat down, black hair on the lid also. Our free breakfast buffet was a joke. No hostess was at the desk when you went into the restaurant, you found a place to sit( trouble finding a clean table to sit at), and dimly lit. We arrived at 8:30, buffet went until 9:00. I had a bagel, 2 were left. They did not add any food and there was barely any left. There was a brunch afterwards so they were in a hurry to get cleaned up and new food out for the next guests. No waitress ever came over to our table, no one took our ticket for breakfast, the hostess was just coming back as we were leaving. It was awful! I went straight to the front desk and explained everything, but that was it, I got to get it off my chest. I love old hotels, but when they raise their prices during an event, they best be able to provide that service for that money and they were unable to provide an excellent service all the way around. Our room was almost 300.00 / night. When we got home I called to speak with the manger when Little League was over, because they were all to busy during the series. I totally understand that and was willing to wait to speak about my concers. Their idea of fixing what happened was giving me $25.00 off a room for this series. Really!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbhpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennisphreak, Front Office Manager at SureStay Collection by Best Western Genetti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

We do apologize that we did not meet the standard during your stay here with us in August 2012.
We did try to remedy the situation by offering a discounted stay for this upcoming Little League World Series & reduced the minimum length of stay required during this international event, however, the offer was declined.
We do sincerely apologize that we had disappointed you & hope that we can correct our mistake in the near future.
Kathy Taylor,
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsport hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Williamsport
Comfort Inn Williamsport
#5 of 14 in Williamsport
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Williamsport
Residence Inn Williamsport
#4 of 14 in Williamsport
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Williamsport
TownePlace Suites Williamsport
#6 of 14 in Williamsport
139 reviews
2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Williamsport
Candlewood Suites Williamsport
#11 of 14 in Williamsport
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamsport
Hampton Inn Williamsport
#2 of 14 in Williamsport
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SureStay Collection by Best Western Genetti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SureStay Collection by Best Western Genetti Hotel

Address: 200 W 4th St, Williamsport, PA 17701-6155 (Formerly Genetti Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Williamsport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Williamsport
#3 Family Hotel in Williamsport
Price Range: $72 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SureStay Collection by Best Western Genetti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Historic SureStay Signature Collection Genetti Hotel has been creating memories for world wide travelers since 1922. Our Convenient downtown location in combination with the hotels warm atmosphere and friendly staff make our hotel the perfect choice. We offer a variety of traditional rooms along with whirlpool suites and 'extended stay' rooms. Over 200 hotel rooms, 8,000 sq. Feet of banquet space, full service restaurant and bar & much much more!! We've got everything - all under one roof - to accommodate your needs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your SureStay Collection by Best Western Genetti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Genetti Lycoming Williamsport
Genetti Lycoming Hotel Williamsport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing