We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Hard to see from street, but pretty good hotel...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Williamsport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Williamsport
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
364 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Hard to see from street, but pretty good hotel...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Stayed 1/1. Location is on the 3rd street main drag, but it sits behind the Best Western and can't be seen from the street. Even with a nav system, we did not see it on our first pass by the hotel. However there is plenty of free parking and check in with Emily was smooth, informative and friendly. We were advised that the hotel has worked out a free breakfast deal for their guests with the Best Western which is between the Candlewood Suites and the main road. A nice perk. We also get a 10% discount at the TGIF restaurant next door (but see my review on this restaurant's policy for this discount).

The rooms are typical Candlewood Suite layout with twin queens, a leather chair, nice desk, all full size appliances, sink, dishes and silverware. Room has electronic controlled HVAC and flat screen TV. Carpets are clean and unstained. Walls are bright and clean. There is plenty of lighting in the room. The wifi is free, but signal strength is below average and slow.

Sheets were fresh and clean. The bed was firm and comfortable with plenty of pillows. There is also a heated pool in the hotel along with other normal Candlewood Suite facilities.

The bathroom has granite countertops. Water strength is adequate with plenty of hot water. All plumbing works as designed.

There are plenty of restaurants and a variety of stores within a mile, several within walking distance. There are security cameras covering the parking lot.

Overall - a pretty nice stay...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    27
    12
    12
    9
See reviews for
33
13
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Very nice small suite with all the amenities, (stovetop, microwave, full size fridge, etc) sitting area with flat screen and smaller flat screen in bedroom area. Property shares a key card access breakfast area with a neighboring property which was a nice addition. Also give you a brown bag with Danish and a piece of fruit. Friendly and helpful staff. Overall, very nice 2 night visit.

Room Tip: We asked for room away from pet friendly rooms and I assume we got it since I saw or heard none.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niteman3D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We spent one night at CWS. From the time I made the reservation on the phone, tilll checkout time the staff was great. Key for us was that the facilty was pet friendly as we travelled with our dog. The staff was also friendly with our dog. The room was great, and we were very satisfied with our stay, and hope to stay again on anoth trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bandito_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We were on a trip and needed a hotel for the night. The late night staff was very friendly. The room has a full kitchen. Also even though the nightly rate was higher they honored a lower rate that staff from another hotel suggested they have. The room was fairly clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrSopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Williamsport, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear DrSopa,

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you like our staff service and room accommodations. Our team's goal is to make sure our guests enjoy their stay at our property and we are elated to hear we made a great impression on you. Your feedback will definitely motivate the team to keep up their hard work and offer our guests what they expect.

Again, I appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Our large family was in town for a funeral, and we all decided to stay at the Candlewood Suites. It was the best decision we could have made. The rooms were spacious and allowed us to gather comfortably. The indoor pool was fantastic for the children. But the real standout of our stay was the customer service. The staff accommodated all of us and any last minute changes easily. I would highly recommend this hotel based on their staff alone. That being said the rooms are large, comfortable, well stocked and clean. This is where our family and extended family will stay from now on when we travel to Williamsport, PA.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We arrived during a very busy time at the desk. The person behind the counter handled each person and phone call with ease and was very professional. We only stayed one night, but if I'm in the area again I would definitely stay longer.

Room Tip: Nice quiet area, our room faced the front parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
160 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

This was a Great place to stay. Very clean with many good amenities. The staff is very concerned with your comfort and safety. Very roomy and homey feel with all the comforts you need as a traveller!! I would recommend this property for any type of stay...business/pleasure...

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RockyTop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsport hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn
BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn
#5 of 14 in Williamsport
4.0 of 5 stars 279 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Williamsport
Comfort Inn Williamsport
#9 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
2.1 mi away
Genetti Hotel - Williamsport
Genetti Hotel - Williamsport
#3 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 stars 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Williamsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Williamsport

Property: Candlewood Suites Williamsport
Address: 1836 E 3rd St, Williamsport, PA 17701-3914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Williamsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Williamsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. Our brand new Candlewood Suites Hotel is located off I-180 in beautiful Williamsport, PA, home of the Little League World Series. The Candlewood Suites Hotel is just minutes from major Williamsport businesses such as the Williamsport Regional Airport, Pennsylvania College of Technology, Lycoming College, Brodart, Woolrich, Kellogg's, Susquehanna Health Systems, Textron Lycoming, & Grizzly. Our hotel offers great relocation rates through Williamsport's GMAC, Remax, & Prudential offices. Located in the heart of central PA, our hotel is close to many area attractions that include Penn State Football, Pennsylvania Grand Canyon, Knoebles Amusement Park, and various PIAA & NCAA tournaments. At the Candlewood Suites Hotel in Williamsport we put the amenities where they belong, in your room! The fully equipped kitchen allows you to cook meals and relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching a movie from our free DVD collection. An executive style desk allows you to work in the comfort of your room and access the web with our free high speed Internet. Working out just got easier in our free fitness center or take advantage of our free laundry room! Great alternative to a corporate apartment. The Candlewood Suites Williamsport is also within walking distance of many local restaurants including TGI Friday's. Receive 1,000 Priority Club Points when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Williamsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Williamsport
Williamsport Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing