We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Outstanding Customer Service & Wonderful Room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Williamsport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Williamsport
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Outstanding Customer Service & Wonderful Room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Our large family was in town for a funeral, and we all decided to stay at the Candlewood Suites. It was the best decision we could have made. The rooms were spacious and allowed us to gather comfortably. The indoor pool was fantastic for the children. But the real standout of our stay was the customer service. The staff accommodated all of us and any last minute changes easily. I would highly recommend this hotel based on their staff alone. That being said the rooms are large, comfortable, well stocked and clean. This is where our family and extended family will stay from now on when we travel to Williamsport, PA.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    26
    12
    12
    9
See reviews for
32
13
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We arrived during a very busy time at the desk. The person behind the counter handled each person and phone call with ease and was very professional. We only stayed one night, but if I'm in the area again I would definitely stay longer.

Room Tip: Nice quiet area, our room faced the front parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
160 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

This was a Great place to stay. Very clean with many good amenities. The staff is very concerned with your comfort and safety. Very roomy and homey feel with all the comforts you need as a traveller!! I would recommend this property for any type of stay...business/pleasure...

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RockyTop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
231 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel has everything you need for a comfortable stay. The beds and pillows were very nice to sleep on. Our room was spotlessly clean and everything was in good condition. The lobby was the only thing I think could be improved upon. All the amenities here were in good shape but it wasn't very welcoming. The staff were terrific but having them sit behind the high counter takes away some of the appeal of the hotel. Good value and we'd stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborahjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Upon checking in we noticed the hard slam of the door. After entering later in the day we noticed the door never locked. One member of our party builds hotels, we came to realize that many of the doors strike plates did not allow the lock to engage. The staff addressed it at 10 pm but could not perform a fix so we relied on the safety class from inside as our only way to lock our door. The bathroom sink fixture leaked water all over the vanity, the sound proofing was sub par, could hear tv next door all night and people walking above us. The room was clean and staff was the only reason we didn't abandon the room and sleep in the car. Upon leaving for dinner we locked our valuables in the car trunk since our door could be pushed open from the outside. Check you door from the outside if you stay as it looked like the doors were misaligned in more rooms than ours.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ishbinshawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen s, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Williamsport, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thanks very much for your response on your recent visit. The hotel is inspecting every lock and taking measures to fix those that may not be working properly. Safety and security is always a top priority to us and we take this matter very seriously. Please feel to contact the hotel directly concerning this matter and hopefully we will see you again in Williamsport.

Everyone at the Candlewood Suites is dedicated to making every guest experience the very best it can possibly be. We take pride in our quality and service and truly appreciate your feedback so that we may better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Brian Skene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Williamsport hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel is behind a best western, so takes an extra second to find but you will be so glad you did! Walked in to see the beautiful, new countertops since our stay 4 years ago, a spotless and very roomy interior. The bathroom has the same countertops as the kitchenette with corian shower, amazing and so clean! Gives you a great feeling. Slept great on the beds which have that nice high up feeling, a large desk area which my 2 toddlers could sit at together with 2 chairs and my husband had a very confy chair to watch tv in. The kitchenette is very well stocked with whatever you could need (plates/mugs, even travel mugs to my suprise!) even a toaster! So clean, so many places to neatly store your items, a gem!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank esgriffix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Clean, attractively appointed, and comfortable. The kitchen, room and bathroom were all nicely updated with new conveniences and appliances - including the fridge, microwave, flat screen TV, clock radio, and hairdryer. Room temperature was easily adjusted with a wall thermostat. While they don't have a breakfast, I did find the most amazing little coffee shop across the parking lot with home made breakfast goodies. And that was AFTER I discovered the hotel provides a complimentary danish and an apple at the front desk to whoever wants it. I really liked this place. Since I will be returning to Williamsport periodically for the next few years due to a son attending college there, as long as the rates remain reasonable I'll be staying HERE. But if the rates double, like another place in Williamsport that I have stayed, I won't. Suffice it to say I hope their rates don't jump all over, because I really liked this place..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oakhill3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsport hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn
BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn
#5 of 14 in Williamsport
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
2.1 mi away
Genetti Hotel - Williamsport
Genetti Hotel - Williamsport
#3 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 stars 439 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Williamsport
Comfort Inn Williamsport
#9 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamsport
Hampton Inn Williamsport
#2 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 stars 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Williamsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Williamsport

Property: Candlewood Suites Williamsport
Address: 1836 E 3rd St, Williamsport, PA 17701-3914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Williamsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Williamsport 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. Our brand new Candlewood Suites Hotel is located off I-180 in beautiful Williamsport, PA, home of the Little League World Series. The Candlewood Suites Hotel is just minutes from major Williamsport businesses such as the Williamsport Regional Airport, Pennsylvania College of Technology, Lycoming College, Brodart, Woolrich, Kellogg's, Susquehanna Health Systems, Textron Lycoming, & Grizzly. Our hotel offers great relocation rates through Williamsport's GMAC, Remax, & Prudential offices. Located in the heart of central PA, our hotel is close to many area attractions that include Penn State Football, Pennsylvania Grand Canyon, Knoebles Amusement Park, and various PIAA & NCAA tournaments. At the Candlewood Suites Hotel in Williamsport we put the amenities where they belong, in your room! The fully equipped kitchen allows you to cook meals and relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching a movie from our free DVD collection. An executive style desk allows you to work in the comfort of your room and access the web with our free high speed Internet. Working out just got easier in our free fitness center or take advantage of our free laundry room! Great alternative to a corporate apartment. The Candlewood Suites Williamsport is also within walking distance of many local restaurants including TGI Friday's. Receive 1,000 Priority Club Points when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Williamsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Williamsport
Williamsport Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing