We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They care and it shows”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Williamsport
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 10, 2008

We had to travel on short notice for a family emergency to Williamsport, PA. This hotel is full most of the time, so we were fortunate to get a room. We noticed that someone had smoked in the room when we walked in even though it was a non-smoking room. The manager placed us in the only other available room, which has handicap access. We made it clear that we would move if need be if someone with accessibility needs arrived. A day later that did in indeed happen, but the manager was excellent in how he worked that out with very little inconvenience. The new room was excellent.

These suites are clean, well-maintained, bright, and have kitchenettes with a stove top, micro-wave, dishwasher, coffee pot, full refridgerator, silverware, plates, glasses, pyrex cook ware, cooking utensils, pots, pans. Very nice if you need a touch of home. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

The only reason I mentioned the above problem we encountered is to show that the manager, who was not aware that the non-smoking room he placed us in had been smoked in, went out of his way to accommodate us. I know things are going to go wrong in any setting with a transient population. The real test is in how the management deals with it. Richard and his crew are awesome!

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank gsylvain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 120 of 120 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2007

I was staying long term with Candlewood; however I had to cut my stay short due to some annoyances.

First, there was a couple with a large dog living next door who barked all day and all night long. I did not sleep for 8 nights in a row due to the barking dog.

Another room had dog hairs in the bed and all over the room. The last room the sheets had not been changed and some strange persons hair and lashes were all over the pillows and in the bed with me.

Let's not forget the drunken construction workers fighting at 2AM; swearing, yelling at the tops of their lungs, threatening to bash each other's faces in. MGT was called by everyone on the floor 2 nights in a row, but MGT never called the police or asked them to leave!

The staff was rude and down right disrepspectful to me last time I was changing rooms. They were upset because it was 3pm and they wanted to go home; however, the GM made them wait, so they decided to let me know their displeasure. They had to wait 15 minutes. Are they insane?

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Leessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Harrisburg, PA
312
Reviewed December 28, 2005

I recently had to stay at the Candlewood Suites in Williamsport because the hotel I usually stay at was sold out. This is a brand new hotel and I thought I would give it a try. I have never stayed in a Candlewood Suites before and was pleasantly surprised to find out that they accept priority club. The rooms were beautiful and big! My room even had a full kitchen! It was so comfortable that I almost didn't want to leave! It is no wonder that their motto is "Consider us Home".

  • Stayed: December 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones del frontis dan a un estacionamiento compartido con otros hoteles cercanos. Mejor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pabliuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole I, Manager at Candlewood Suites Williamsport, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsport hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Williamsport
Comfort Inn Williamsport
#5 of 14 in Williamsport
202 reviews
1.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Williamsport
TownePlace Suites Williamsport
#6 of 14 in Williamsport
140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Williamsport Inn
Best Western Williamsport Inn
#8 of 14 in Williamsport
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
SureStay Collection by Best Western Genetti Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Williamsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Williamsport

Address: 1836 E 3rd St, Williamsport, PA 17701-3914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Williamsport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Williamsport
Price Range: $87 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Williamsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. Our brand new Candlewood Suites Hotel is located off I-180 in beautiful Williamsport, PA, home of the Little League World Series. The Candlewood Suites Hotel is just minutes from major Williamsport businesses such as the Williamsport Regional Airport, Pennsylvania College of Technology, Lycoming College, Brodart, Woolrich, Kellogg's, Susquehanna Health Systems, Textron Lycoming, & Grizzly. Our hotel offers great relocation rates through Williamsport's GMAC, Remax, & Prudential offices. Located in the heart of central PA, our hotel is close to many area attractions that include Penn State Football, Pennsylvania Grand Canyon, Knoebles Amusement Park, and various PIAA & NCAA tournaments. At the Candlewood Suites Hotel in Williamsport we put the amenities where they belong, in your room! The fully equipped kitchen allows you to cook meals and relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching a movie from our free DVD collection. An executive style desk allows you to work in the comfort of your room and access the web with our free high speed Internet. Working out just got easier in our free fitness center or take advantage of our free laundry room! Great alternative to a corporate apartment. The Candlewood Suites Williamsport is also within walking distance of many local restaurants including TGI Friday's. Receive 1,000 Priority Club Points when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Williamsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Williamsport
Williamsport Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing