We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great staff. Average property. Small rooms. Location is a bit isolated except for the college across the street. Pool is just a big bathtub. Went during Little League World Series, so rooms were way overpriced compared to rest of year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wsptct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our hotel, it is greatly appreciated! I would like to apologize that the size of our pool did not meet your needs. Also, during Little League are rates are unfortunately higher for the special event. If you are ever in the area again and there is anything that we may do for you, please feel free to contact us at your convenience. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 196 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Clean, convenient and reasonable.... I would stay here again if in the area. My only complaint would be that supplies for the in room coffee percolator had been opened and partially used. This was overlooked by the cleaning staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javabird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

We would like to thank you for your review. I am glad that you that you found our hotel comfortable and met your needs. I would however, like to apologize about the condition of the coffee supplies in your room. That is not acceptable and we have made sure that doesn't happen again. We would enjoy having you as our guest if you are in the area again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This newer hotel is just off I-80. Check in was very efficient, and we were given a restaurant list when we asked for one. The lobby is attractive, and a plate of freshly baked cookies was sitting by the check in desk when we arrived late afternoon. Our room was warmly decorated with a comfortable king bed, microwave, small fridge, desk and bureau. The breakfast was better than I expected, with whole wheat bagels, sausage patties and good scrambled eggs, among other items.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBW47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites during your recent trip to Williamsport. We appreciate that you took time to let us know how we did. We are very happy that our service and breakfast was able to meet your expectations. The staff works hard to make sure that our guests feel welcome and enjoy their time with us. We hope that if you're in Williamsport again that you will choose us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Front desk was very helpful....wanted a room that wasn't close the the elevator and my request was honored. Room was vey clean. Price for overnight with AAA was very reasonable...would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

We appreciate your review and are happy that we were able to meet your needs! We try hard to meet each guest's needs and I am glad that we were able to block you into a room away from the elevator. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

see above title. excellent location hot complete breakfast. just off I 80. quiet. washer and dryer on site. friendly staff. great water pressure in shower. comfy bed!!! highly recommend! small pool. otherwise great supply of towels. no complaints cwould stay again without hesitation

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srmvalleygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are happy that we were able to meet your expectations! I'm glad that you were able to utilize some of our services such as the laundry room and the pool. We hope that if you are in the area again that you will stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Under renovations when we stayed in June. We checked in and proceeded up to the room only to find the door open and the room un-made. Back down to get a different room and this one was next to the elevator, so we returned to request another. We've discovered in the past that the Fairfield Inn chain seems to have a very loud elevator ring.

The hotel seemed to have had a feminine touch. Most hotels ignore the little things that make it female friendly, catering instead to the male majority of business travelers. We liked finding a make up mirror with an articulating arm, and a make-up removing towelette included with the toiletry items. I'd bet the men like that mirror for shaving as well.
The room was clean and comfortable with in-room wifi, a small fridge and a microwave. Kayla at the front desk was very helpful.
Breakfast was pretty much the usual for this chain, but the scrambled eggs were done very, very well. Best I'd had at a hotel breakfast to this point.
I found the ironing board cover reminded me of a Shar-Pei. They had a small ironing board with a full size cover that had more wrinkles on it that those dogs. Made it a tad difficult to actually iron anything. Size does matter.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetiredinPA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a weekend getaway with my husband. Room was clean and quiet. Staff was friendly and accomodating. We enjoyed the pool. We would definately stay here again if in the area or just to get away.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billsbabycakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsport hotels
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Williamsport
Comfort Inn Williamsport
#5 of 14 in Williamsport
195 reviews
0.9 mi away
Surestay Signature Collection Genetti Hotel by Best Western
2.9 mi away
Best Western Williamsport Inn
Best Western Williamsport Inn
#7 of 14 in Williamsport
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Williamsport
Holiday Inn Williamsport
#10 of 14 in Williamsport
155 reviews
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Williamsport
Residence Inn Williamsport
#4 of 14 in Williamsport
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport

Address: 104 Maynard Street, Williamsport, PA 17701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Williamsport
#5 Family Hotel in Williamsport
Price Range: $86 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across from the campus of the Pennsylvania College of Technology, The Fairfield Inn and Suites in Williamsport is committed to providing a smooth and relaxing stay with the exceptional service that you would expect from the Marriott brand! We welcome you with our free high speed Wi-Fi, indoor fitness center, an indoor heated pool, complimentary business center, and a hot complimentary breakfast to start your day! Fairfield Inn and Suites is just a few minutes away from the Little League World Series complex, UPMC Susquehanna Health, Lycoming College, Liberty Arena, Hiawatha River Paddleboat, Historic Bowman Field, and the Williamsport Regional Airport so you aren't far from the sights and sounds of Williamsport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Williamsport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport Hotel Williamsport
Fairfield Inn Williamsport
Fairfield Williamsport
Fairfield Inn Hotel Williamsport
Williamsport Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing