We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was courteous and the hotel was nice and clean. Amenities such as the pool and fire pit made for a relaxing stay for me and my family. We stayed the night as a lay over to pick up our daughter from a summer camp in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
4  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 468 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

After years of staying at the downtown Hampton Inn, we had the pleasure of not being able to get a room there and had to try the newly opened Hampton Inn in Faxon. This facility is a step up from the usual Hampton Inn. We have always been pleased with Hampton facilities in the past and this location has just raised the bar. The rooms were comfortable and (of course) still smelled new. Service was very friendly and helpful. In the future this will be our first choice in Williamsport.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank barryp175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We happened to change our reservation from the Hampton Inn Downtown in Williamsport to this Hampton Inn and Suites. It was a a lovely new Inn. Charlie was the perfect Desk Clerk in welcoming us to the Inn. Everything there was GREAT. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJSixty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

the title of the review sums it up ... we chose specifically because it was new ... no problems (yet, although workers staying there from Halliburton were tailgating/drinking in the parking lot which does not look inviting to other guests arriving) .... walking distance to a mall (TJ Maxx/Home Goods - ladies!!) and a few restaurants ... hotel employees were very friendly and again a very nice place

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank joisey-joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying overnight at the new Hampton Inn & Suites in Williamsport, PA, last week. Unfortunately, we were in town for an emergency surgery family situation, so I can't give a review of the exercise room or the pool area. However, the hotel is brand new and decorated beautifully. It is very modern/contemporary and the color scheme is very calming. There is an outdoor seating area with a fire pit, which looked very nice. We had a room with a king bed and there was also a larger size refrigerator and a microwave. The bathroom was large and very nice! We did partake in the complimentary breakfast, which was not bad. We stayed on a week night, so I am not sure if the complimentary breakfast has more options during the weekends (or if it just depends on the number of guests staying on any particular night). The staff was friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend staying at this particular hotel if you are in the Williamsport area. I hope that the "newness" never wears off!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank newyork145_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

So aside from the fact that the mouthwash tastes like candy, this hotel is great and likely overlooked being that it is 2 exits outside of the main area of Williamsport.

So here's the pros and cons:

Pros:
1. Staff is friendly and helpful
2. Towels are ridiculously soft almost as if they were marinated in fabric softener
3. Rooms are clean, well-designed, the television is modern, and bed is comfortable
4. Location - close to several restaurants and the highway
5. Free Wifi and the speed of it was good

Cons:
I've got nothing here.

I will definitely go back to this hotel when traveling through the area.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 420, it faces the side toward the highway but was nice and quiet. I could not hear...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdabba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

this was a very nice stay. Very nice rooms. Decor was very nice. Love the Nature/Woods theme. Employees very friendly. If I'm in the area again I will make sure I go back. I hope it stays just the way it is.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashtray85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsport hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamsport
Hampton Inn Williamsport
#2 of 14 in Williamsport
520 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Williamsport
Comfort Inn Williamsport
#5 of 14 in Williamsport
195 reviews
1.8 mi away
Surestay Signature Collection Genetti Hotel by Best Western
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Williamsport
Residence Inn Williamsport
#4 of 14 in Williamsport
176 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Williamsport Inn
Best Western Williamsport Inn
#7 of 14 in Williamsport
355 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon

Address: 66 Liberty Ln, Williamsport, PA 17701-3823
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Price Range: $101 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing