We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian Food”

Franco's Lounge Restaurant & Music Club
Ranked #7 of 175 Restaurants in Williamsport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Franco's Lounge has been a fixture in downtown Williamsport, PA for over 30 years, and we're still going strong. Come be a part of the family! Try our award-winning cuisine. Specialties include handcrafted Raviolis, Pasta Carbonara, Seafood FraDiavlo, Mussels Marinara & farm-raised game. Whether you're a local, or just passing through, Franco's is the place to stop. Hours of Operation: Early Girl Maria's Thursday Charity Breakfasts 7:00-9:45 LUNCH: Tues-Friday 11AM-2PM DINNER: Tues, Wed, Thrus 4-10PM DINNER: Friday & Saturday 4-midnight Available for Private Events Sunday & Monday
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I recommend the Mediterranean Pasta. The noodle is homemade and the ingredients fresh. The is a well stocked bar available to accompany your meal.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank OftOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    39
    8
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food...but call for reservations”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Ive traveled all over the US and this is some of my favorite Italian. These folks know how to do it right. Gnocchi is good, so are revioli. But make sure you try the far diavlo sauce...simply delicious. Service is fine, but not special. It's a small place and always crowded so call for reservations. The owner is almost always there and checking on everyone. Try Franco's, you won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good but small”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Service is just alright. I have been in there a few times and each time I had a different server come were good and same were bad. The food however, is very good. I havent had one thing in there that I have not loved. The restaurant itself is tiny with only 10 or so tables along with the bar. Get there early to get a table!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Corey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
252 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Like being in Italy..not Olive Garden”
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Small narrow and quaint, If you want upscale and new,, go to Olive Garden. But. If you want old-style atmosphere and authentic Italian fare ..this is the place.

Tables were reserved Fri night so we sat at the bar ..However many tables remained empty so I would suggest that if patrons don't honor within.15 minutes the tables should be given away to paying customers .

Bartender was friendly and served us there . She 'wore both hats ' well. We ordered the seafood pizza. WOW !
Price was very ressonsble. Viewed other entres and they were very generous.Small appetites may want to split an .

A definite home run in Italian dining!..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chocoholicjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Pasta!”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Fun neighborhood place! Sit at the long bar and enjoy some of the best pasta in the area. All the entrée are made with fresh ingredients. Service is friendly and fast even when this place is packed.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lillybethlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Franco's Lounge Restaurant & Music Club also viewed

 

Been to Franco's Lounge Restaurant & Music Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing