We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excelent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Williamsport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Williamsport
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Certificate of Excellence
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excelent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Speciuos, modern well decorated family 2BR suite, with a well equiped Kitchen.
Great complementary brakfast.
Very helpfull stuff - They got us everything Weasked for.
We loved it and would recomend it to friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank עפר י
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    39
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
60
38
5
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Caledonia, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

This property was in a great location for whatever you needed. They had a Wegman's, Kohl's and an assortment of restaurants nearby. The rooms were large and the kitchen is great if you wanted to grab something at Wegman's and eat in the kitchen area of the suite. The Bull Frog Brewery is two blocks away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the parking garage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

What more could one ask for? The wife and I stayed for one night. The hotel room was exceptionally clean. Bed was extremely comfortable. And the couch in the room was very relaxing.

Hotel is right next to a Kohls and a Wegmans, so basically anything you need is right there. Parking is in a parking garage next door. Very convenient. Breakfast in the morning was delicious, and the staff worked hard to keep everything refreshed and filled.

I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: King room was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FireWalt34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

As a jaded business traveler, I've found myself annoyed even staying at upscale hotels. It's funny that I've found this Residence Inn to be my favorite business stay this year. I can honestly say the Residence Inn in Williamsport is the best property in the Marriot Residence Inn line. I've stayed at enough of them to know.
The front end staff at this hotel was extraordinary. I don't issue that comment as a throw away line. I found them friendly, professional, and always willing to extend themselves to the guests. We made a lot of requests and always found the staff willing to help with a smile.
The rooms are freshly remodeled and tastefully decorated. Unlike the wooden frame standard for the Residence Inn this hotel has cement floors. It makes a huge difference in the quietness of the rooms.

I look forward to the opportunity to return here in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mid-40-married
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Lakes, Arizona
Level Contributor
334 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is a very new hotel, right in the heart of downtown Williamsport PA. That may seem funny to some, but the city has really clearned up their act. You are close to many restaurants, a full service grocery store, Koh'ls Dept store, the bike/running path along the Susquehanna River, a movie theater, the venue for live shows in Williamsport, etc. It is a beautiful property with a good breakfast. The staff is very friendly. The only negative is that we arrived on a lovely summer afternoon which was perfect for spending some time on their U shaped patio area. We were enjoying it immensely until several smokers showed up. I guess that is the only area where they are permitted to smoke. It just totally ruined it for us, so much so that we had to retreat to our room. Note to hotel: You may want to consider banning smoking entirely on your property. Wifi worked very well and the lighting in the rooms was more than adequate. Water pressure was great and the room was spotless. Great stay, and we would have given it 5 stars if the smoking situation would not have arisen.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank funhogs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthWest PA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed here one night. No complaints about the room, we had a king bed and a pull out sofa bed. It was very clean the staff was pleasant. The breakfast was a joke. They didn't have enough plates, silverware or juice cups. I could understand if it happen once or twice, but we wanted for plates and then silverware, then for waffle batter then for cups for juice. Then as we were eating we heard others coming from the food area saying they had to wait because their were no plates or silverware. I don't know how they could be so unprepared it wasn't even that crowded when we were there.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Pornada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, nj
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed Sunday to Tuesday, July 21-23rd. I found a great rate on a travel website after looking the hotel up on Tripadvisor. The hotel itself is new and in great shape. The rooms are spacious. We stayed in a studio with our children. I think the hotel is not as used to the "two night leisure trip" families. Everything was great with exception to the fact that they did not replenish toiletries/ towels and we had to go to the front desk to ask for the items. The front desk staff was friendly and courteous. They offer free dinner Monday through Thursday evenings, which must be really nice for those who stay long term. Breakfast was decent each morning, too. The one big downfall is the fact that there should be another set of elevators. There are two elevators for the whole building and one was down for the whole trip. The only functioning elevator was creaking and the staff had to use it, too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mknj77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsport hotels
0.2 mi away
Genetti Hotel - Williamsport
Genetti Hotel - Williamsport
#3 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Williamsport
TownePlace Suites Williamsport
#7 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamsport
Hampton Inn Williamsport
#2 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Williamsport
Holiday Inn Williamsport
#9 of 14 in Williamsport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Williamsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Williamsport

Property: Residence Inn Williamsport
Address: 150 W Church St, Williamsport, PA 17701-6507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Williamsport 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Williamsport is right outside your door when you stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Williamsport in the city's central business district. Our all-suite hotel is located in downtown Williamsport and within walking distance to attractions such as Lycoming College, Wegman's, Kohl's, Otto's Bookstore, Community Arts Center, The Liberty Arena and just a few minutes drive from Pennsylvania College of Technology, Susquehanna Health System/UPMC, Halliburton and Little League International .Our Williamsport hotel offers a choice of studio, one and two bedroom suites, all equipped with kitchens and modern decor. Unique to Williamsport extended stay hotels, our pet-friendly hotel offers a relaxing haven at a considerable value; complimentary grocery service, free high-speed internet access, daily hot breakfast buffet, evening socials, barbeque area and heated indoor pool. Our Williamsport suites provide ample space to relax and entertain. Discover the luxurious approach of Residence Inn by Marriott in Williamsport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Williamsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing