We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best BBQ bar none”

Acme Barbecue Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 178 Restaurants in Williamsport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best BBQ bar none”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

I work downtown and this is, by far, my favorite place for lunch, which upsets my family because they want to get their dinner from ACME. It is difficult to say what I like best because it is all so darn good, but everyone should try the pigroll. You shgould also be sure to visit on Fridays during Lent to enjoy the Fish Taco. And this is one of the few restaurants where the special is always great. I go weeks without eating off the regular menu because I can not resist getting the special.

Visit Acme, you will be glad you did. I guarantee it.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    31
    12
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yums!!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Stop by after a local business meeting for lunch. Amazing!! I had a chicken salad and it was delicious!! The pulled pork smelled awesome, if it wasn't for my diet I would have tried it.

Helpful?
Thank Crystal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS!”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This place is SO good! Every time I come home from NC I have to stop in and grab a plate of pulled pork. Their cornbread is always so sweet and falls apart I love it! Def a fav

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kaa5096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“You won't find better BBQ within 100 miles!”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

As far as BBQ (food) goes, you won't find better anywhere nearby! Food-wise, it is the best! Excellent sandwiches and combo plates, and always a lunch special or two. The place is tiny though, with only about four tables inside (although the outside covered patio is nice in the warmer weather), and BBQ joints like Skeeter's (30 miles south) has a great restaurant with good atmosphere, good brews, sometimes great music.... But if you just want some damn good BBQ to eat, Acme win's hands down!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BenDareDunDat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrietta, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely the Best BBQ !!!”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

My wife and I were driving back from a long trip to SC, VA and back to NY. We had lots of southern BBQ in Richmond, Charleston, etc., but none were as good as the Acme Barbecue Restaurant!

I had pulled pork which was very tender and the sauce was better than anything we had down south. My wife had the beef brisket and it was so tender, she could cut it with a plastic fork.

There is a wide variety of sauces but we just tried a couple mild ones where were very good.

I found the Acme via TripAdvisor so we opted to give it a test. It is a great place, great food, very prompt service AND very clean.

We drive through Williamsport very often and will certainly return to the Acme.

I highly recommend the Acme and hope others get to enjoy a very professionally run place with awesome food.

Manny

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Manny1836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acme Barbecue Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Acme Barbecue Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing