We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Relative Journey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Williamsport
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Certificate of Excellence
Lady Lake, Florida, Usa
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A Relative Journey”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was a welcome relief for cleanliness, efficiency, and courtesy . Rooms were well maintained exceptionally clean and well stocked. The staff was extremely friendly and most helpful. The morning breakfast held an array of several food choices most of which were quite healthy. The pet friendly accommodations were very good for the animals but choice of green grass meant hiking a block or two away from the facility...not a good choice here. Drawback was that the bus station is right across the street therefore suggest a room on the opposite side of street. Did not like the idea of parking in the garage across the street. Take the elevator ! Overall the hotel offers a great atmosphere in comfort and friendliness.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the street side,of bus station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeverlyB638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    58
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
58
21
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I took a day trip to Williamsport to see family and decided to give this hotel a try. It's practically brand new- the rooms are beautiful and modern. It would be a great room for an extended stay...BUT beware:

Our room was directly across from the bus station. At 6am is when we heard the first all aboard and it didn't stop until we checked out.

Our room was clearly near the street, and on a Friday night downtown we heard cars and chatter from the nearby bars.

Lastly, the bed was comfortable but every time you got in our out or even moved it screeched. Annoying and not a good night of sleep.

Based on those items alone I wouldn't stay again. But the hotel is nice, it's a great location and has a nice morning breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsFDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed here as a quick stopover on our way to Baltimore from Toronto. Right off the highway made it convenient for us as well as a complimentary breakfast in the morning but not the best selection of food! For the price you sure can't really complain about this spot!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdot123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park, MD
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Lovely room, well stocked and efficient. Good selection of foods and snacks if you're hungry or thirsty. The room was tasteful and power plugs abounded. The only thing I didn't like was having to park in the bus station across the street. Sure it was included in the price but it wasn't my idea of pleasant.

Room Tip: Rooms on Market Street are said to be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngloAm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Just got in this town for a night and stayed.TownePlace suite hotel., Very clean hotel,nice little studio.small continental breakfast,but fair enough..will deffenetly recommend this hotel for short stay

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natallia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horseheads, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is a fairly new property, with many un-expected amenities. Very helpful staff. It is very easy to find after exiting Interstate 180. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The only drawback is a complaint the bed was too hard, but it doesn't diminish a great place to stay for a weekend. Complimentary breakfast featured many wholesome choices in addition to hot breakfast sandwiches. The patio was spacious,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PReidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We were in town for just a night as part of a wedding downtown, and ended up here with the HolidayInn sold out.
We were very happy with the property. It was modern, very clean and offered comfortable accommodations along with free parking. The front desk was very helpful with directions.
It was very convienent to the downtown bars and restaurants- we were able to walk to the wedding reception.
The hotel offers a nice continental breakfast in the morning included in the rate.
Room offered a very nice modern kitchen, which would have been great for a longer stay.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruisinkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsport hotels
0.2 mi away
Surestay Signature Collection Genetti Hotel by Best Western
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Williamsport
Residence Inn Williamsport
#3 of 14 in Williamsport
171 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamsport
Hampton Inn Williamsport
#2 of 14 in Williamsport
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Williamsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Williamsport

Property: TownePlace Suites Williamsport
Address: 10 W Church St, Williamsport, PA 17701-6504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Williamsport
#5 Business Hotel in Williamsport
#5 Romantic Hotel in Williamsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Williamsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Williamsport welcomes visitors to the area with its central downtown address, just seconds from US-220, US-15, and I-180. Enjoy diverse cuisine, one-of-a-kind shops and recreational facilities just outside the lobby doors. Our guests also enjoy: •Marriott Rewards Points! •Complimentary wi-fi •Fully equipped in-suite kitchens •Indoor pool and fitness facility •Guest laundry center •Complimentary parking •Complimentary business center •In a Pinch Market •Complimentary Breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Williamsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Williamsport Hotel Williamsport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing